Dr. Bradley Margo MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice before surgery and rude afterwards. He had inadequate bedside and office skills. I told him I hurt after surgery & he didn't believe me. He told me I just wanted more pain meds and I never had script for any. I don't believe in medicine. I later went to another surgeon and got my shoulder repaired. No other doctor in Mcbride would see me because he was my surgeon. However, he does has plenty of patients so he must do some surgeries right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the second time I've been Dr. Margos patient, once for my shoulder and now for my knee. He does a great job explaining what the diagnosis is, he's a busy doctor but if you have questions he makes time to answer them. Doctor Margos nurse, Heather, is the absolute best, she is always on top of everything and is the sweetest nurse I've ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Oklahoma's best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Margo took care of my daughters first surgery, a torn ACL. Needless to say she was nervous. Dr . Margo's professionalism, medical experience, and caring approach placed her at ease and prepared her improved health after a successful surgery. Our family is forever grateful! Thank you Dr. Margo and McBride orthopedic hospital!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Good Surgeon, Horrid bedside manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr. Margo when I damaged my shoulder in a work related injury. He is a good surgeon but had to go in twice because I healed wrong. He did not believe me so I was sent to another Doctor in the same building who knew exactly what was happening(the shoulder healed but pushed bone to bone). His bedside manner is atrocious and after being in strong pain killers for almost a year (two surgeries and recovery) he just stopped them cold turkey resulting in me having RLS(restless leg syndrome) for which I now have to take medication for the rest of my life). No doctor would just do that, you have to step down strong medication and should have done that starting weeks before release. Appointments were easy to get, his staff is PHENOMENAL! He just needs a lesson in bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Great bedside manner and great skills
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Margo takes so much time to explain things and make sure you understand everything. Has done 3 surgerys on my family and set a broken bone. Confident, knowlegable, and great bedside manner. Has an amazing nurse Heather! You won't regret choosing him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well run office, yet maintains a very personable attitude. Dr Margo is concerned and never makes you feel rushed. Makes sure your questions are answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017

4.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bradley Margo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.