The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bradley Merk Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bradley Merk?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bradley Merk?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 35 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

The entire process was efficient and the staff were pleasant. I particularly appreciated the imaging personnel.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

bradley merk

this doctor is in the slip and fall bizness!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

I sustained an injury, did extensive research on providers, and was able to get an early morning appointment the next day Dr. Merk was in the office. Dr. Merk was a good listener, effectively communicated his diagnosis and proposed treatment plan in a way I could understand, and answered all of my questions. He performs surgery multiple days a week, so scheduling was both quick and easy. I saw Dr. Merk both before and after surgery and he spent time to explain the plan again beforehand and provide a status afterwards. I was fortunate to have the opportunity to obtain opinions from two other surgeons at different hospital systems prior to my surgery. Visiting these providers made me feel fortunate that I could chose the Northwestern team. Dr. Merk and the Northwestern team run a world-class operation—both the facilities and people are incredible. I would confidently recommend Dr. Merk and the Northwestern team to my family and friends.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Dr. Merk is efficient, as well as very kind and competent

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

Horrific care

Dr Merk inserted a rod after my mother fractured her leg. She spend 12 hours in the ER without seeing Dr Merk - only his resident. She was in the hospital for 2 days before surgery - he never came to see her (I was there the whole time). For the 1st 2 days after surgery (a weekend), only a medical student came to see her. For the 3 additional days in the hospital, only the medical student & residents saw her. We never saw Dr Merk except for about 30 seconds prior to the surgery. As my mother was in the recovery room, he never came out to tell us he had completed the surgery & how she did/was doing. I'm not really even sure he did the surgery since as soon as she was in recovery, we were told he was in another operating room. So we never got to talk to the doctor & ask any questions either preop or postop. Truly horrific patient care. He may do a good job on the surgery, but medical ethics, insurance reimbursement, and the law require him to be involved in her care at all times - not just 30 seconds preop.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

The work done to my son's broken leg was amazing. He had to receive a permanent metal rod in his leg and the outcome was very favorable, as his broken bone was aligned perfectly after the procedure. So far no complications at all and the pain to his leg is minimal. Dr. Merk did an excellent job and thoroughly explained everything to me and my son.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2011

Well, he is a great doctor that always listen to his patients and problems. And for me he find the problem and fix it. He is a great doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bradley Merk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Andrew Bunta

    Dr. Andrew Bunta

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    50
  • Dr. Alpesh Patel

    Dr. Alpesh Patel

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (54)
    16
  • Dr. James Hill

    Dr. James Hill

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (52)
    42