The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bradley Merritt Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
17 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bradley Merritt?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Awesome staff and doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Honestly, if I could give them more stars I would! After researching several Mohs Surgery specialists in the area I decided on the Southern Village location being that is closet to home.... Dr. Merritt was a new name to me, but I went with my gut and could not be more pleased! Long story short, from the moment we walked into the building I had a calm feeling, which is not typical when you suffer from anxiety! Having my son there was imperative to my feeling safe and well looked after... From the reception area where Phyllis was warm, friendly and extremely helpful to all the nurses and staff it was a very positive experience... My main nurse Cindy was exceptional, they all were... Never before have I been asked my favourite music to have on during my surgery, and that was an unexpected delight! I appreciate the blanket too which made the experience cozy and not so scary! Afterwards, while waiting for the lab results at least 3 staff members asked if they could get me lunch.... And other doctors, nurses, receptionists and even patients all said ''hello'' and acknowledged me with a smile.... To me, expertise is vital when you put your trust in a doctor, but equally so is bedside manner, cleanliness, and a warm atmosphere... Usually at the doctors and dentists I have been to it seems like most of them are too busy texting or chatting to pay attention to the patients needs.... Plus most experiences feel like you are cattle and just a number... At UNC Dermatology, Dr. Merritt and the others all seemed like they love their jobs!!! They were attentive, professional and I have no complaints, which is rare for me! If God forbid you need Mohs Surgery I highly recommend going where I did.... You are treated like someone special which should be the goal of every health care facility regardless of whether the patient has the best insurance, or none at all.... Maybe if we got back to treating each other like human beings the world might stand a chance! Last but not least, don't forget to wear sunscreen.... PS- Dr. Merritt phoned me the evening after the surgery, THAT speaks volumes!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

I am a physician retired from Family Practice I was referred to Dr Merritt because of a Melanoma on my face . The care I received at Dr Merrit's office was grade A in every respect . He is a throw back of what medical practice used to be when I started practice years ago . He takes time to explain and answer questions He is concerned and caring about minute details as is his staff . I thank my local dermatologist for that referral . It was worth the long drive to Chapel Hill .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2015

compassionate and reassuring. pinching of skin prior to administration of lidocaine very effective. great overall experience!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2014

CEO/Chairman 3 US Companies

Excellent professional manner&technical skills as surgeon. Knowledgeable in General Medicine

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2014

Beyond Extremely Satisfied

During the past three years I've had numerous MOHS procedures performed by Dr. Merritt to include multiple areas on my ears and nose, and one area on my hand. I was and continue to be very impressed by "his way of conducting business". Dr. Merritt and his staff are very professional, knowledgeable, and really care about their "how and what is best for the patient". They place the upmost importance on patient comfort and post procedure care/follow-up. After each procedure is completed, Dr. Merritt always calls me that evening to hear how I am doing and checks to see if I need anything. I would highly recommend him to anyone having skin cancer issues. "He is the best!!!!!".

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

Dr. Merritt and his staff showed the utmost professionalism, courtesy and kindness. Dr. Merritt was meticulous in his procedures to be sure that no trace of the basil cell carcinoma was evident in my husband's nose and was most confident and pleasant during the several procedures to remove the cells. We would not hesitate to recommend him to others with similar problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bradley Merritt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.

  • Dr. Aida Lugo-Somolinos

    Dermatology

    Chapel Hill, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Kim Edhegard

    Dermatology

    Chapel Hill, NC 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Stephanie Myracle

    Dermatology

    Chapel Hill, NC 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    10