ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bradley Ryan Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bradley Ryan Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

One of the BEST Dr's in the area.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

patient

Dr. Ryan has done a couple surgey's on me. Excellent doctor

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2012

Dr Ryan Was My Emergency Treating Physician

Having gone to the emergency room for what I thought was food poisoning turned out to be a small intestine bowel obstruction. Dr Ryan was the treating surgeon on duty. To be honest at first when I was told by the emergency room doctor I had to be admitted and possible have surgery I did not feel confident about the diagnosis at all. After meeting Dr Ryan I completely changed my tune. He was very thorough; assured me had read the report himself and felt certain the condition I was suffering from was as previously diagnosed; however, felt I also would not need surgery. His treatment was very absolute and within a day I was feeling better. He was patient during all his visits with me in the hospital and explained things in terms that I could understand. Though I should not need follow-on treatment I would not hesitate to see him again or recommend him to family and friends.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Dr Ryan is a good surgen

The staf is normaly friendly but have no comunication with the billing department after you cancel an appointment.They keep billing you for it you can not reason with there billing department.God forbid if you get Laura in billing she is nasty.I tried to make another appointment from referal she told me try some other surgical office

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

PROFESSIONALISM PERSONIFIED!

I was blessed that Dr. Ryan was on call the day I went into the ER with excruciating stomach pain.I've had 6 surgeries performed by Dr. Ryan & should I ever need another, he will be my surgeon. I spent 4 months in the hospital with a very complicated (and rare) small intestine condition, ostomy & reversal and with several complications along the way.My family & I are thankful that Dr. Ryan saved my life. I spent weeks in a coma and Dr. Ryan took as much time as needed to thoroughly explain what was happening, what might happen and why before & after each procedure.He is a caring and thoughtful doctor. These qualities together with his level of expertise makes him an excellent doctor.Having spent so much time in the hospital, I was seen by all of the surgeons in the practice when they were on call and, remarkably, both of them were as professional & caring as Dr. Ryan.Surgical Associates is second to none! The office staff is wonderful also.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

Dr. Ryan gave me emergency gall bladder surgery. His care in hospital was so reassuring in a time when I was scared and in pain. He spent prolonged time with me and my family explaining everything and answering any and all questions. I would highly recommend this physician for his bedside manner and surgery expertise.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2009

Very Impressive

Dr. Ryan is professional, patient, pleasant, and communicates well. Busy practice, but staff remains courteous and professional. Referred by another doctor who had been operated on by Dr. Ryan. Education is exceptional. Age is mid thirties. Demeanor is impressive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 11th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bradley Ryan Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.

  • Dr. Lane Ritter

    General Surgery

    Fredericksburg, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Richard Earnhardt

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Fredericksburg, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    28
  • Dr. Bradford King

    Dr. Bradford King

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Fredericksburg, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    16