Dr. Bradley Secrest MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Hattiesburg, MS

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Will not go back!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is always in a hurry! His bedside manner lacks a lot to be desired. He just wants to put his patient on a medication and run out of the room. He doesn't listen to his patient and interrupts frequently!!!! I will not be going back!!!! Btw, I am a nurse myself so I know all about patients and the kind of care they deserve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
My mother was a patient recently and as the others has stated he always in a rush ! My mom has made to visit for the same reoccuring problem . He just wants to say take this med and that's it ! What you going to do about the problem or suggest someone else please !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Find another urologist!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is all about numbers. Move them in and move them out! He is not personable and rarely listens to what you have to say. I got my records and was quite surprised at a couple of his derogatory comments. I had a very negative experience with him over the course of months, not just one bad experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once I became an established patient, he no longer wanted to deal with my recurrent problem. His answer was to just keep me on antibiotics and do "rescue treatments" which was absolutely contraindicated according to my physicians at Mayo Clinic. Maybe he is too busy or lost interest in his profession. Find another urologist if you have a chronic problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great with patient, my wife. He spent all the time needed to make sure the diagnosis was correct and my wife was at ease. We got the feeling he was family, not just a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Not a good experience for us
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Had numerous issues getting test results and appointments. Did a procedure that made my urinary tract issues much worse. In fact required more medications and procedures. I would not recommend Dr. Secrest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2009
Best Urologist in the WORLD
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bradley Secrest is, in my humble opinion, the best doctor in the State of Mississippi, if not the entire United States of America!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bradley Secrest, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hattiesburg, MS.