Dr. Bradley Waterman MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Great expertise and care
Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best two doctors I have been to (and I'm old), Thorough and caring with integrity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top tier doctor in my opinion. Very comfortable with Dr Waterman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been disappointed with Dr Waterman's care with me concerning diagnosis's or time spent with me or explaining every step in his treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait times but he is such a good doctor that it is well worth the wait. You just can't find doctors that care these days but he truly does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Best Doctor That I Have Ever Had!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waterman is one of the best doctors I have ever had in my life. I had to wait in the examination room before he could see me, but BOY was it ever worth the wait. The reason why he runs late is that he takes so much time with each patient to make sure that you understand COMPLETELY what your situation is and which treatments are best and why. In all the 20 years that I have been dealing with doctors about my defective kidney, I never learned from them nearly what I have learned from Dr. Waterman. He spent about 45 minutes with me. That just never happens these days with other docs. He is kind, personable, very knowledgeable and eager to fully educate his patients on their conditions. I feel safe and secure in his hands, because I know he is doing the very best he can for me, after much deliberation and thought. He is an excellent surgeon. PLEASE do not be put off by long wait times. Bring a book or magazine. This guy is SOOO worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 8th, 2013
LONG wait times
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Waterman is great, but.....If you have an appointment, you better take the day off work because the wait times are 30-60 mins in the wait area and another 15 mins in the exam room. To make an appointment, look forward to holding for at least 10 mins or more (no exaggeration) with terrible hold music. Don't expect too much from the office staff either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waterman was a great doctor and the appointment went smoothly. We would recommend him to our friends and family. However, his facility is somewhat outdated and there was no post-op call after the procedure.

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Exceptional Urologist
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Waterman's for over 3 years and he's done several surgeries on my horseshoe kidney. He is thorough in explaining all the issues and possible outcomes. He is one of very few urologists I know if in Utah who has done a horseshoe kidney division surgery successfully, which was mine. This Doctor, in my opinion, is a urological genius. I can say that he is the only urologist I will see for help with urological conditions. His bedside manner is awesome and all while being professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Watermans staff bent over backwards to work out appointments for both of my parents. Dr.Waterman was very patient and thorough. He understood the issues we were dealing with, and gave us options and the pros and cons of each. Rarely have I dealt with a doctor I felt more at ease with or trusted more!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hesitant with my decision to see Dr. Waterman a second time, but I was assured by my family physician he is very thorough. He spends a lot of time talking to his patients and doing everything necessary to alleviate any concerns. He called me personally to find out what I needed and he requested tests to confirm a diagnosis. He also gave me options for treatment after surgery. I will continue to go to Dr. Waterman as he is easy to talk to, and he is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Dr.Water
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2009
Dr Waterman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bradley Waterman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.