Dr. Brandon Downs MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.8)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest, tells it the way it is. He treats you as a person not just another dollar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Picked After a Lot of Research
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looked at three potential doctors and felt he had the most up-to-date approach to my shoulder surgery. Everything he said turned out to be correct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hip replacement went great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2017
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Downs provided excellent care. He took a lot of time in working with me. I am very happy with my outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
liked a lot!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped me a lot
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. DOWNS IS A VERY POLITE AND CARING DOCTOR, HE MAKES YOU FEEL AT EASE WHEN IN HIS OFFICE, AS YOU KNOW GOING TO THE DOCTOR CAN BE STRESSFUL, BUT HE WALKS IN WITH A BIG SMILE AND A REASSURING SPIRIT. DR. DOWNS DID MY HIP REPLACEMENT JUNE-26-2017 AND AS NERVOUS AS I WAS WHEN HE WALKED IN I KNEW EVERYTHING WOULD BE ALRIGHT. HIS OFFICE STAFF GETS TO KNOW YOU AND GREET YOU WITH A SMILE AND THEY GET TO KNOW YOU, NEVER A BAD ATTITUDE IN HIS OFFICE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
my knee is great now
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
go to him

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Everything was great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He told me what to expect, which was that there is never a goo dtime for surgery, but when it is needed you have to get it done. I agree. He made in clear as to why I had to do it. Thanks doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Very Happy!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not sure I should have surgery, but Dr. Downs made it clear I had to get this done if I want quality of life down the road.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2017
Best Experience with any physician ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a total knee replacement on my left knee. Was a patient of Dr Downs and his staff for years leading up to the final decision to replace the knee joint. He helped for years to control the pain and function of the knee until the absolute last minute and then performed a perfect surgery with a great result.

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Fixed my knee like new now.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Downs for a little over 5 years now, and I find him be always friendly and easy to talk to. I was injured at work and everything he has told me about my knee has come true. He is a very good surgeon. His staff at the office are the best people you will ever meet. Dr Downs did a total knee replacement on me and I have had a very good recovery, not only can I walk now without pain, but I have got my life back. Thanks Dr Downs and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
outstanding physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Downs did a wonderful job. I greatly enjoyed meeting him and having him take care of me. I strongly recommend his practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brandon Downs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.