The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brandon Downs Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 34 Comments

4.0
  • 35
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brandon Downs?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Super Surgery Super Service

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

“Dr. Downs is amazing! He is good at explaining the results of Xrays & MRIs. He answered all my questions and gave me great care.”

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Focused and Professional!

Posted on September 29th, 2017

He has a very focused practice…he takes on extremely hard cases.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Downs Knows His Stuff

Posted on September 29th, 2017

He is really one of the world's experts in treating shoulder instability

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Honest, tells it the way it is. He treats you as a person not just another dollar.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Picked After a Lot of Research

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Looked at three potential doctors and felt he had the most up-to-date approach to my shoulder surgery. Everything he said turned out to be correct.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on August 16th, 2017

hip replacement went great

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Dr. Downs provided excellent care. He took a lot of time in working with me. I am very happy with my outcome.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

liked a lot!

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Helped me a lot

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

DR. DOWNS IS A VERY POLITE AND CARING DOCTOR, HE MAKES YOU FEEL AT EASE WHEN IN HIS OFFICE, AS YOU KNOW GOING TO THE DOCTOR CAN BE STRESSFUL, BUT HE WALKS IN WITH A BIG SMILE AND A REASSURING SPIRIT. DR. DOWNS DID MY HIP REPLACEMENT JUNE-26-2017 AND AS NERVOUS AS I WAS WHEN HE WALKED IN I KNEW EVERYTHING WOULD BE ALRIGHT. HIS OFFICE STAFF GETS TO KNOW YOU AND GREET YOU WITH A SMILE AND THEY GET TO KNOW YOU, NEVER A BAD ATTITUDE IN HIS OFFICE

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my knee is great now

Posted on July 27th, 2017

go to him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Everything was great!

Posted on July 27th, 2017

He told me what to expect, which was that there is never a goo dtime for surgery, but when it is needed you have to get it done. I agree. He made in clear as to why I had to do it. Thanks doc!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brandon Downs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.