The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brandon Mcmahon Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brandon Mcmahon?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Dr. McMahon is truly a life saver and one of the BEST doctors you could ever meet. His knowledge and bedside manner are above and beyond excellent! He always provides exceptional care and he always follows up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

Dr McMahon stands out among his colleagues at NW. He pays attention to details, explains really complex hematologic issues simply, and asks questions about who you the patient are. I had an abnormal finding and he ordered the necessary tests needed to rule certain things out. I emailed him a question on Christmas and he responded by 10am the next morning. In fact Ive always received a personal response to my messages within 24 hours. He's always on time for appointments and kept my appointment late in the afternoon when I was 20 minutes late. He is a standout and sm so glad I selected him as my dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

This guy's a class act. His bedside manner is patient, explanatory, and respectful. He was not afraid to order Labs in fear of a 'false positive'. He explained what we would do in the event the results were abnormal. He was able to use good examples to convey complex medical concepts. So glad I chose him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Brilliant and Caring

Totally amazing doctor. He was able to diagnose my son's blood disorder when no one else could. He has been one of the most caring doctors as well, making time in his schedule, and being willing to explain things that were unclear. I am not sure where my son would be now had we not been able to get in to see him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2011

Dr. McMahon is the best hematologist I've ever had. I've even recommended to family with hemophilia. Not only is he ridiculously smart, but he and his staff are the most courteous I've encountered. I've had to go to other doctors at Northwestern, but no one comes close the the courtesy I've received from him and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2011

DR. MCMAHON,HIS CLINCLE SKIILS ALONG WITH HIS PEOPLE SKILLS MAKE HIM ONE MY 5 OUTSTANDING DOCTORS NWMH HAS ON STAFF.MY FEELING, DR. MCMAHON WILL GO ON TO HAVE AN ALL-STAR CAREER AT NWMH.ON A SCALE 1-10,HE IS IN THE VERY HIGH NINES.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2008

A wonderful doctor!

Dr. McMahon has my highest respect. He is an incredibley caring individual who treats you with care, ease, and a manner more fitting the term "healer" than doctor. He did not assume I knew nothing about my condition and he answered all my questions. I have dealt with my condition for several years and he respected that. He found out what worked best for me and even found a way to decrease my prescription costs monthly. I have been to more than one hematologist in my life and he is, by far, the one i was most comfortable with. My only concern is that he cannot be my GP as well as my hematologist!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brandon Mcmahon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Evan Ng

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Paul Szyperski

    Dr. Paul Szyperski

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (31)
    21
  • Dr. Robert Havey

    Dr. Robert Havey

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (31)
    37