The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brandon Wolfe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brandon Wolfe?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brandon Wolfe?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Gestapo like staff

3.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Takes 4-6 calls a day for 2-3weeks to be able to get ahold of anyone to get an appt scheduled have tried stopping into office to setup an appt append they tell you to call but yet can't get ahold of anyone nor an answering machine and the office is usually staff only when this happens

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

love him and his staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

overweight? Go away! Need Lyrica or other regulated medicine? Go away! Diabetic? Go away! New to the area? Go away! Never even looked out of the office door - dismissed me because I refused to have my weight taken by the rude staff woman and said "Let me discuss it with the doctor personally!" A-Fib? Go away! 65 years old and need a doctor - get thrown out because you refuse your weight. (If he'd have spoken to me I would have explained. (Cannot stand w/o cane and tremble so weight painful and embarrassing to have to explain to nasty old woman. At least try to discuss it with me instead of treating me like I DO NOT MATTER!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

he doesnt care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 9th, 2015

horrible visit

Very disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

Neglected

I was jaundice and had an intense itch all over my body for 2 months and Dr. Wolfe not once gave me a urine or blood test to find out why. He just kept prescribing more and more medicine and then told me it was all the medicine that was making me jaundice. I ended up going to another doctor and found out I had a tumor and ended up having to go to Charleston for a very serious surgery called the Whipple Procedure. His office staff was courteous but he is very inexperienced and has very poor bedside manners. I would NEVER recommend him to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Manages my care extremely well. Have tried other doctors with no luck, until I found him.Liver transplants are hard to manage but he is recommended by the hospital where it was done.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2012

Like Visiting Friends

I've been going to Dr. Wolfe for over 2 years now, along with some other members of my family, and it has been great.He always spends time explaining my health problems (diabetes & high blood pressure)and answers any questions I have.The staff are professional, but funny and tease the patients like close friends.Overall, I highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

Professional Review

Outstanding office system = electronic labs reports,electronic prescribing right from the room while you are there.I was recommended to Dr Wolfe by my Cardiologist who ranked Dr Wolfe very highly. Highly educated staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

My family and I had 2-3 visits with this doctor and he NEVER onetime listened to our lungs,heart,checked ears like other doctors we visited. The staff is NOT friendly and the nursegives shots in the fat of our arms not in the muscle. My wife is very ill and she complained of bleeding gums and shes very anemic he did NOT order any labwork or do nothing. He only typed in his computer and did nothing for us. I took my wife to another doctor and her bloodwork was very lowand our NEW doctor put her on IRON and checked labwork and repeated it in 2 weeks. This young man is very nice and inexperienced, he needs to be in a practice with a more experienced doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

Great doc.

I have never had to wait more then 5 min, for my appt. usually much less and he has always had wonderful manners, kind, polite caring, I trust him so much i tell every one I know to see him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brandon Wolfe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Parkersburg, WV.

  • Dr. Douglas Brooks

    Dr. Douglas Brooks

    Family Medicine

    Parkersburg, WV 0.12 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    20
  • Dr. Angela Cole

    Family Medicine

    Parkersburg, WV 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. William Cartwright

    Family Medicine

    Parkersburg, WV 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    19