ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brandy Mccray Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brandy Mccray?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brandy Mccray?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

As the practice has expanded the level of care has decreased. At times I feel as if I am at a fast food restaurant and they try to get my child in and out as fast as possible. I have been frustrated with frequent inaccuarate diagnoses that end up costing a lot of money in return visits. The doctor is not always professional in the sense that if you question anything she says she becomes upset and speaks down to you like you are stupid.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Not bad but not Good

Dr. McCray is a good but not great pedi.She forgets moms do sometimes know what is best for their babies. She listens but is very head strong and is not open to your thought and even specialists advice. Her staff though are amazing. The nurses are the best and the MA's too...we stay for he associate and her staff the two best things about her practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Good Doctor, Absolute Worst Front Office Staff

Dr. McCray is a good doctor, gentle with children, and personable. She is not necessarily in the vanguard of pediatrics, but, luckily, most pediatric maladies are prosaic. A huge plus is that her MA's are excellent! However, she has the absolute worst front office staff of any pediatric practice I've been to in San Antonio. Records are lost, appointments disappear, referrals don't get referred. When you complain, you're met with a completely unsatisfying, "So?"

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

The BEST Pediatrition!

Dr. Mc Cray has been the only doctor for both of my daughters. She has the warmest personality, always spends enough time w/us during our visits and never rushes us. A lot of my girlfriends complain abouting waiting hours @ their pedi's office; we're called back within about 5 min, @ the most 15 min. Nurses are sweet and give shots fast & easy! :-) If you're searching for a good doctor, I strongly recommend setting up an interview w/Dr. Mc Cray, you will be very pleased.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

I love Dr. McCray and can't say enough about her. She has seen our oldest since he was 2 and our youngest since birth. For 4 years, we have had excellent medical care from her, and great parental support. We moved to Austin 2 years ago and still keep her as our pediatrician!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2009

Caring and Passionate Dr.

Its been a pleasure having Dr. McCray as our pediatrician. She is very caring and sincere. She takes the time to explain in detail any concerns or questions we may have.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brandy Mccray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Grizelda Anguiano

    Dr. Grizelda Anguiano

    Pediatrics

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Leah Jacobson

    Dr. Leah Jacobson

    Pediatrics

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    22
  • Dr. Sarah Bourland

    Pediatrics

    San Antonio, TX 0.28 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    15