The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brant Kersey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brant Kersey?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brant Kersey?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Was not impressed with his doctor and his bedside manner and advice. Ito get checked for him for a general physical, and he told me that I only neeeded to come back every other year or two. His nurse advised otherwise. I then did not go back the next year for my physical but had to see a doctor for strep throat. He could not get me in that day, so I went to another local doctor. When I tried to go back the next year for my physical, they told me that he does not accept patients back once they have seen another doctor. I have never had a doctor and state that they would not see me. I have always had great insurance through my work so that is not an issue. I also do not normally write bad reviews, and try to always be positive but I felt that this deserved one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Was not impressed with his doctor and his bedside manner and advice. Ito get checked for him for a general physical, and he told me that I only neeeded to come back every other year or two. His nurse advised otherwise. I then did not go back the next year for my physical but had to see a doctor for strep throat. He could not get me in that day, so I went to another local doctor. When I tried to go back the next year for my physical, they told me that he does not accept patients back once they have seen another doctor. I have never had a doctor and state that they would not see me. I have always had great insurance through my work so that is not an issue. I also do not normally write bad reviews, and try to always be positive but I felt that this deserved one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

I feel comfortable here.

I am still new to this whole 'adult' thing and have seen very few doctors throughout my life (I generally take the approach that everything heals with time). However, Dr. Kersey and his staff are incredibly friendly, help me out when needed, and welcome questions! I consider myself a very curious person and ask a lot of questions. Based off of doctors I have met with in the past, I often received short answers and somewhat of a 'cold shoulder'. Yet, Dr. Kersey is always happy to answer my questions and does so in a way that's easy to understand. Every time I have visited him, my wait has been less than 10 minutes, his staff greets me politely, and he spends quite a bit of time with me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

NO BEDSIDE MANNER

This doctor doesn't care or treat you the way other doctors do.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

Very caring, really listens

First doctor I've had to really listen to my problem and be able to help me.I've also sent my Mom and husband to him. Very friendly staff also.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2009

Very good listener

Dr. Kersey has been very helpful in listening to my problems and helping me understand how to better deal with my medical problems. He always seems to have time to listen--and he has diagnosed some of my issues better than two previous doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2009

Be warned

Dr. Kersey ordered lab work/tests even before the patient had seen the receptionist.Since the lab work/test appeared to have nothing to do with the visit, we started asking questions.The Dr.'s office responded by releasing the patient from his care. What kind of doctor would release a obviously sick patient just because they had questions?More importantly, what kind of doctor starts ordering lab work and tests even before the patient is even at the doctors office?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brant Kersey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Tracie Garmany

    Dr. Tracie Garmany

    Family Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 1.19 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    20
  • Dr. Christopher Sawyer

    Family Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 1.19 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    39
  • Dr. Brent Webb

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Knoxville, TN 1.19 mi

    23