Dr. Brant Thomas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is an excellent doctor and his staff is friendly and caring. He takes time to explain reports and conditions and encourages life style changes to improve overall health. We are extremely happy and confident to be in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Best experience @ doctors office ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I normally do not enjoy going to the doctors office however seeing Dr. Thomas and his friendly office staff are the exception to this rule. I sometimes can not remember if I am going for a social event or an appointment since we tend to have such a good time while I am getting the best medical advice in town. He even offers lab test that no other Dr. has ever offered me. Dr. Thomas really takes the time to get to know each patient and made me feel comfortable. His office staff is always warm and engaging and seems to accommodate my difficult schedule. I could not ask for more from a doctor and his team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
money hungry doctors
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This practice (Lifeway Family ) has changed from caring physicians and nurse practitioners to one about money. I went to see them for routine visit for my diabetes and had a sinus infections. The nurse checking me in said I had to decide which diagnosis I would be seen for and to reschedule an appt for the other. What a way to keep a patient paying. This started because we declined to do the premium care and pay additional money outside of my insurance mandated co-pay. So if you are rich - go there, they will take good care of your money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physicians and staff who set their goals very high. I would recommend this group of gifted physicians to any patient who desires a lasting relationship with their healthcare provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding dector
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2010
Great Doctor & Humanitarian
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is wonderful! His timely diagnosis of a very rare condition literally saved my life years ago, and I am so grateful to him for healing my body, easing my mind and helping me through an extremely difficult time. In my opinion, Dr. Thomas' medical expertise and bedside manner are second to none as he truly cares for his patients. Without hesitation, I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone seeking quality medical assistance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is concerned about his patients. He takes the time to talk about problems. I've never felt rushed. He explains test results and diagnoses in regular English. He treats his patients like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I am sick, he sees me promptly. a visit to his office is like visiting with friends. He appears to be knowing in many areas of internal medicine. I like his personality...not condesending...caring...professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brant Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Bakhshi

14 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Debra Mclaughlin

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Laura Heiby

37 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor