ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brant Thomas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.8
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brant Thomas?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Dr. Thomas is an excellent doctor and his staff is friendly and caring. He takes time to explain reports and conditions and encourages life style changes to improve overall health. We are extremely happy and confident to be in his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best experience @ doctors office ever

Posted on May 5th, 2014

I normally do not enjoy going to the doctors office however seeing Dr. Thomas and his friendly office staff are the exception to this rule. I sometimes can not remember if I am going for a social event or an appointment since we tend to have such a good time while I am getting the best medical advice in town. He even offers lab test that no other Dr. has ever offered me. Dr. Thomas really takes the time to get to know each patient and made me feel comfortable. His office staff is always warm and engaging and seems to accommodate my difficult schedule. I could not ask for more from a doctor and his team!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

money hungry doctors

Posted on October 29th, 2013

This practice (Lifeway Family ) has changed from caring physicians and nurse practitioners to one about money. I went to see them for routine visit for my diabetes and had a sinus infections. The nurse checking me in said I had to decide which diagnosis I would be seen for and to reschedule an appt for the other. What a way to keep a patient paying. This started because we declined to do the premium care and pay additional money outside of my insurance mandated co-pay. So if you are rich - go there, they will take good care of your money!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2012

Excellent physicians and staff who set their goals very high. I would recommend this group of gifted physicians to any patient who desires a lasting relationship with their healthcare provider.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2010

outstanding dector

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor & Humanitarian

Posted on May 1st, 2010

Dr. Thomas is wonderful! His timely diagnosis of a very rare condition literally saved my life years ago, and I am so grateful to him for healing my body, easing my mind and helping me through an extremely difficult time. In my opinion, Dr. Thomas' medical expertise and bedside manner are second to none as he truly cares for his patients. Without hesitation, I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone seeking quality medical assistance.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2010

He is concerned about his patients. He takes the time to talk about problems. I've never felt rushed. He explains test results and diagnoses in regular English. He treats his patients like family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2010

When I am sick, he sees me promptly. a visit to his office is like visiting with friends. He appears to be knowing in many areas of internal medicine. I like his personality...not condesending...caring...professional .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brant Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.