Dr. Brenda Axmann MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Plano, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Axmann the Ax Mann.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want an unnecessary hysterectomy (aka castrated) this is your place!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
My doctor for several years now
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Axmann for several years. Her staff is always courteous and pleasant. I never have to wait very long. (always wait forever with PCP) The doctor is professional and yet personal, knowledgeable yet easy to understand. She gets her point across with a dollop of humor. (yep that's right I said it, a dollop) I have recommended her many times and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
What a Pro!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She knows her stuff! Explained (and even drew a diagram) her thought process of diagnosing my problem and I have all the confidence in the world in her ability to treat me well and professionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
best doctor in the world
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 31st, 2011
Mixed messages, delays
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Asked and was told she prescribed and was versed in Bio-Identicals. When I spoke with her she said it was only in cases of fertility. Apologized for confusion. Suggested several tests not covered by insurance (DHEA, Spectra cell, and another). 500.00 later I Got a call that the report was being mailed to me. Called for explanation. And played phone tags with the nurse who worked every other day and could never answer a question. I tried to set up an appt to review the results and get a better understanding of how I should proceed. No call back. Finally realized test to make me feel that she had done something. Nurse told me to find an endocrinologist but they didn't know any. I showed the tests to my internist, the endo I did find, a nutritionist, and a chemistry teacher. All said a complete waste of money! Too bad I felt comfortable with her on a personal level, but the follow through whether from her or staff was lacking to say the least for me. I've given up on any bio-identical doctor in this area; even if they put it out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Extremely rude and condescending
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Axman was extremely rude and condescending; she pretended to listen to my difficult situation and challenges I was facing only to make some totally inappropriate remarks on my patient sheet not to my face- . I found out when the information was sent to my primary care physician who has been providing care for me for almost 15 years. Needless to say, I was very upset and offended and I would NEVER go back or recommend her to anyone. She was cold and superior without knowing much about me (I actually have more degrees and education years) Her specialty is a sensitive one to begin with so I firmly believe that a good doctor patient relationship should be based on respect, trust and compassion. Sadly, she obviously lacks compassion and disrespects her patients.

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Axmann is an awesome physician and a caring physician. I had a real medical scare and she took me through it with concern and consulting with appropriate specialists. I would recommend her without reservation. Thanks, Dr. Axmann, for everything you did for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Hoped for more ethical treatment
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not find it of value to meet with this doctor, I would think that it would have been more ethical for the doctor to have simply admitted that she had nothing of value to add in terms of medical advice (as I was seeking infertility help), and refused a consult with me, instead of wasting my time and money and her time, achieving zero value.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brenda Axmann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.