Dr. Brenda Barry MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 18 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, courteous staff. Very prompt. Efficient. Friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE Her & her staff!! Best I have ever been to!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
have been a client for many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
somebody
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i like everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Won't be back
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is like a drive through fast food chain. They do not care about high quality medial care. I was going there just for an annual exam. And very time I was there, I was told that I was fine. When I went to another doctor, I was diagnosed with huge fibroids that this doctor missed. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Inconsiderate Physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just received a CERTIFIED LETTER from Dr Barry's clinic, saying that they don't want to treat me anymore, because of having to cancel appointments. not only do they charge me $50 for a missed appointment, they asked me not to bring in my 5 month old baby in with me who I have no one to watch her sometimes. The staff is cold and rude, the Dr herself is very cold as well, her physical examinations hurt and she dose not care to ease the pain neither physically or emotionally. The Dr. barley spends time with after the exam which she always rushes to follow up with any concerns I have. I never left the clinic feeling at ease. My cancelled appointments were called in ahead of time or if I did it on the same day it was only because I didn't have someone to watch my baby girl. I had heard of the same problems with other patients, but did not want to judge until I received that very unfriendly, uncaring , dismissal letter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
menopause patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed with Dr Barry's knowledge of menopause and her keeping up with the latest science. She is wise enough to use outside sources such as a menopause educator and compounding pharmacy to help her patients. She is not that easy to talk to because she does not easily engage with the patient. I think that is just her personality. Her answers tend to be short and to the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited Brenda Barry after I had a miscarriage. I started having some problems and ended up going to dr Barry's office every two weeks for six months and paying for every appointment out of pocket in the end, they would not tell me until after a few months that my insurance would not cover any of the visits. I went into the office with a mild infection and ended up with the worst case of bacterial and yeast infection you can possibly have. It almost destroyed my marriage. Dr Barry had no idea what she was doing. I would not recommend her to anyone, she should be ashamed of herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
you cant get an apt with Dr Barry only the PA
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the PA gave me a bone density pill and i had a severe reaction couldnt get them on the phone for 3 days and then they never saw me for approx 30 days at which time i saw the PA again had to argue to get an apt with Dr Barry 60 days later I have been going to her for 15 years + and now i am just another pacient with insurance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Barry for routine exams for the last 5 years and have always been very happy with her practice. I recently had occasion to call for a non regular appointment and was happy that they were able to fit me in a couple of days later.This practice makes great use of email reminders and you have access to your reports online.Dr. Barry is a caring attentive doctor who takes the time to explain the hows and whys of tests, prescriptions etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Good Gyn
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Barry was very polite, and nice. Talked to me about non-hormonal birth control options, and gave advice (good)! I would recommend! I have never had issues with Dr Barry or her practice!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barry has always been very professional and yet shows compassion for any medical issues I may have. I would be very concerned if I had to go to another physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brenda Barry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Leigh White

16 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Gonzalez-Bors

49 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sangeeta Pati

14 years experience

3.9 of 5