ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brenda Barry Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 19 Comments

3.6
  • 19
  • 2
  • 4
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brenda Barry?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Get with the times

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Poor front desk staff. Rude and unaccomodating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Excellent, courteous staff. Very prompt. Efficient. Friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

LOVE Her & her staff!! Best I have ever been to!!

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your feedback! - Vickie Office Manager

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

have been a client for many years.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for choosing us for your healthcare! - Vickie Office Manager

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

somebody

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

i like everything

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Won't be back

Posted on March 19th, 2015

This office is like a drive through fast food chain. They do not care about high quality medial care. I was going there just for an annual exam. And very time I was there, I was told that I was fine. When I went to another doctor, I was diagnosed with huge fibroids that this doctor missed. Enough said.

Doctor's Response

We regret you are unhappy with your visit to our office. Fibroids are common in women and they can increase and decrease in size. Also, during an examination the provider can mistake a fibroid for other organs, especially if the patient is not symptomatic and/or if they are overweight. -Vickie, Office Manager

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inconsiderate Physician

Posted on March 28th, 2014

I just received a CERTIFIED LETTER from Dr Barry's clinic, saying that they don't want to treat me anymore, because of having to cancel appointments. not only do they charge me $50 for a missed appointment, they asked me not to bring in my 5 month old baby in with me who I have no one to watch her sometimes. The staff is cold and rude, the Dr herself is very cold as well, her physical examinations hurt and she dose not care to ease the pain neither physically or emotionally. The Dr. barley spends time with after the exam which she always rushes to follow up with any concerns I have. I never left the clinic feeling at ease. My cancelled appointments were called in ahead of time or if I did it on the same day it was only because I didn't have someone to watch my baby girl. I had heard of the same problems with other patients, but did not want to judge until I received that very unfriendly, uncaring , dismissal letter.

Doctor's Response

Our office has a “no show” fee of $35 for a regular missed appointment and $50 for a missed procedure appointment. When patients call ahead of time and cancel or reschedule their appointment there is no fee. We appreciate the phone call as then we are able to offer that appointment slot to another patient who may really need to be seen that day. We are an office of all women, many of us who are moms, and understand there are times when it is difficult to find a sitter for your children. We are happy to assist with keeping an eye on your children when needed but sometimes the little ones do not want anyone but their Mom. During pelvic examinations and procedures it can be very challenging and awkward with a child in the examination room too. -Vickie Office Manager

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

menopause patient

Posted on August 23rd, 2013

I was impressed with Dr Barry's knowledge of menopause and her keeping up with the latest science. She is wise enough to use outside sources such as a menopause educator and compounding pharmacy to help her patients. She is not that easy to talk to because she does not easily engage with the patient. I think that is just her personality. Her answers tend to be short and to the point.

Doctor's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. - Vickie Office Manager

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on October 17th, 2012

I have visited Brenda Barry after I had a miscarriage. I started having some problems and ended up going to dr Barry's office every two weeks for six months and paying for every appointment out of pocket in the end, they would not tell me until after a few months that my insurance would not cover any of the visits. I went into the office with a mild infection and ended up with the worst case of bacterial and yeast infection you can possibly have. It almost destroyed my marriage. Dr Barry had no idea what she was doing. I would not recommend her to anyone, she should be ashamed of herself.

Doctor's Response

We regret we did not meet your expectations. While our office strives to do the best we can with obtaining insurance benefits on each patient, there are times when we are given incorrect information from the insurance representatives and in the end have to bill the patient. It is not uncommon for the insurance companies to pay us for multiple visits and then months later require us to give them the money back because they say that the patient did not have coverage at the time of service.-Vickie Office Manager

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

you cant get an apt with Dr Barry only the PA

Posted on September 18th, 2012

the PA gave me a bone density pill and i had a severe reaction couldnt get them on the phone for 3 days and then they never saw me for approx 30 days at which time i saw the PA again had to argue to get an apt with Dr Barry 60 days later I have been going to her for 15 years + and now i am just another pacient with insurance

Doctor's Response

We regret you had a reaction to the medication and difficulty contacting the office. We have a dedicated team member in the office, during business hours, who handles nursing calls all day long. We also have phone service after hours that patients can call when they have an emergency. We can usually offer patients an appointment the same or next day with one of our Nurse Practitioners. While Dr. Barry’s schedule does tend to fill up a little faster, we are able to make exceptions for patients who need to see her sooner. -Vickie Office Manager

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Barry for routine exams for the last 5 years and have always been very happy with her practice. I recently had occasion to call for a non regular appointment and was happy that they were able to fit me in a couple of days later.This practice makes great use of email reminders and you have access to your reports online.Dr. Barry is a caring attentive doctor who takes the time to explain the hows and whys of tests, prescriptions etc.

Doctor's Response

A BIG THANKS for your supportive feedback! - Vickie Office Manager

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Gyn

Posted on June 5th, 2012

Dr Barry was very polite, and nice. Talked to me about non-hormonal birth control options, and gave advice (good)! I would recommend! I have never had issues with Dr Barry or her practice!!

Doctor's Response

Thanks for taking time to provide us with your feedback! - Vickie Office Manager

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brenda Barry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.