Dr. Brenda Bell MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lincoln, NE

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Best Endocrinologist In Lincoln
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bell is one of the best doctors I have ever met. She is one of the few caring doctors out there. Her staff is as wonderful as Dr. Bell is herself. They work with you aggressively as your body is changing and you need to change your approach to find the best treatments that address the problems that you encounter. You can call Dr. Bells office and just about always get a human voice on the phone, rather than a voice mail and then wait all day for a call back if you are lucky like most dr. offices do these days. It really struck me how much she cares about her patients when she asked me if it was my mother that she had seen in the newspaper that had passed away and how I was doing with my loss. Dr Bell and her staff go above and beyond. Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Amazing doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr Bell was great. She was very thorough in finding out my medical history, and was very good at explaining everything. I have hypothyroidism, and she takes the time at each appointment to discuss everything, and make sure I am comfortable and understand everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
She made me feel worse
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is probably the worst experience I have ever had. I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer last year and the first time I met her she was like a bull in a China shop. I have been doing a lot of my own research and taking T4 and t3 medicine. I asked her if we could do more tests on my adrenal gland as well as other hormone levels and she refused. She said that is not the issue. I'm paying you money why is it that doctors don't listen. Thyroid patients have to actually fight for the right treatment and we shouldn't have to. Losing your thyroid is a big deal it changes your whole body so don't tell me I'm making it up. I will never go see her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Horrific Doc
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For some unknown reason Dr. Bell refused to believe my original doctor's (I moved) diagnosis of LADA, a type of diabetes that requires insulin injections. Despite my normal weight and negative family history and risk factors for type 2 diabetes, she insisted I try type 2 diabetes medications. When I questioned her logic, and presented her with lab values that indicated I had LADA or type 1 diabetes, she became defensive and argumentative. She also informed me that she would not prescribe Armour Thyroid, even though I had been doing very well on this drug for many years. She insisted Armour Thyroid was an inferior drug and also insisted that my TSH was too low at .80, even though I had established that this level was were I felt well and was within normal limits. She wanted me to switch to Synthroid (a synthetic thyroid drug) even though I told her I had not done well on that drug in the past. She's arrogant and condescending...If you want to be well, run as fast as you can from this doctor. I am now being treated appropriately by a physician out of Omaha.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
RN
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was unable to get an appointment with Dr. Bell. We were asked to send his medical records and insurance information and she would evaluate whether or not she wanted to accept him as a patient. I found this unacceptable as a medical professional. My husband anxious for help sent his records. A few weeks later he received a call that she would not take him on as a new patient. What kind of oath did this physician take?!? I am appalled that a physician would be so money hungry that they are going to pick and choose patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Easy to understand and did not jump to conclusions
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to understand and took time to diagnose and come up with plan of attack
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She seemed liked she cared at my first visit. But now she will not respond to me and tell me my results of my test. Very unprofessinal. She has had the results for 2 weeks. Her staff at first was very nice at first then rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed with initial visits and Dr. Bell identified problems right away, but in subsequent visits, when I needed to refine medications, she acted like I was taking their time for no reason and the staff was rude about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Find somebody else
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very unwilling to listen and to fiqure out what is wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Rev. Dr. Raponzil L. Drake, DMin, MDiv
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An absolutely caring, patient physician, who is both throrough and attentive. Dr. Bell listens to what I have to say, and is never rushed. I remember when I first needed to see her as a new patient, and living in Fairmont, NE, it would take over 2 months before she could see me, and I had run out of my thyroid meds. She sent me enough samples to get me through to my appointment. Seldom has anyone, let alone a physician I had never met before, been so willing to help me in a time of medical need. As a helping professional, most often I am called on to give help, so it really meant a lot for someone to show professional care for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Simply the best
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bell is truly a professional caring physician. I was fortunate enough to see her for an ongoing medical problem. My first visit she spent well over 30 min. going over all of my medical history. she also told medical history from other physicians I had seen. Finally I had a proper diagnosis. She informed me of all of the treatments available to me and all the possible side effect as well as benefits. She did not push one treatment over another the case me all the tools I needed to decide for myself. She made you feel as if your medical care was a team effort. Her staff are also very caring and patient. Anyone that's lucky enough to see Dr. Bell will truly appreciate having her as their physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Brenda K Bell MD
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having problems controlling my diabetes. She was very informative and is very caring. I report to her my blood sugars every three days and one time i called after hours and left a message, i got a return phone call promptly from the one of her staff gave her my information i needed to get to them and then in about 10 minutes or less Brenda called me on her original cell phone. i was certainly impressed i love DR. Bell she is amazing, as well a her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brenda Bell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.