The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brenda Bergeson Is this you?
  • 7
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brenda Bergeson?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Dr. Bergeson funny and friendly, great to work with

Dr. Bergeson is an awesome doctor. Non-judgemental, supportive towards goals, non- intimidating. She is probably the only reason I continue to go see doctors because she's great and works well with me and always so down to earth and great. My only issue is that she limits the medication refills so I have to come back. I'm sure she wants to make sure I come back but at the same time, it just means that I end up going off meds because I can't get in at times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Doctor is great, the office is horrible. They bill for services not rendered and then refuse to correct. Money hungry, highly advise to seek other doctor office. DO NOT GO HERE

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

One of a kind

I find doctor Bergeson to be the best doctor I have ever had. She is so kind and understanding without patronizing me when I am sick and understands the true definition of what a great doctor should be. She will be recommended to everyone I know and will remain me doctor as long as I live. There is no room for improvement when your the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 26th, 2012

So fed up.

Dr. Bergeson is ridiculous. She prescribed my birth control to me in December. Since then, I've had to call the office four times because whenever I go to get a refill, they tell me my doctor didn't prescribe a refill. Is that a joke? It's birth control. I need it every month. So i've had to call in numerous times to fix the problem, which is still a problem seven months later. Not only have I had to call the office, but two different Dominick's pharmacies have called! It's horrible service for a product that relies on consistency.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2012

Be Careful What You Ask

Be careful if you ask any "medical questions" concerning your well being...DURING YOUR PHYSICAL....She will then proceed to double bill your insurance for both a physical AND a separate office visit to treat your question. I hope losing a patient was worth that extra $15 dollar insurance co-pay you got me for.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Great interpersonal skills

Dr. Bergeson put me completely at ease, asked pertinent questions, and listened carefully to me. It was a good experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brenda Bergeson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Itasca, IL.

  • Dr. Brian Briggs

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Itasca, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    2
  • Dr. Mark Gillis

    Dr. Mark Gillis

    Family Medicine

    Itasca, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    31
  • Dr. Steven Pouls

    Dr. Steven Pouls

    Family Medicine

    Itasca, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (29)
    28