ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Brenda Buis Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Totally ignored the report from emergency room, scheduled an appointment 3 months out when I was having trouble walking, worthless

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

new paitents

two websites says she is excepting new patients i called to make an appointment and the receptionist says they are not taking new paitents

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

My family and I have seen Doctor Buis for many years. She is one of the best doctors you could ever ask to see. She does not hesitate to refer you to specialist when needed, and takes the time to listen personally to get to the cause of your situation. She is patient and understanding. As far as the wait. That practices has done a wonderful job transitioning into the new Cleveland Clinic practices as well as balancing the patients that Doctor Cain had since he is no longer there. I have and will continue to recommend her to everyone seeking a good doctor. Doctor Buis follows up with your treatment and is willing to explore other avenues when something seems to not be working effectively.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

I love Dr Buis.i have been a patient of hers for years.shes the best dr Ive ever seen.I would recommend her as a family physician for all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Dr. Buis is a very pleasant doctor to go to. With a great bedside manor about. She is always a great listen to any and all problems you bring to her. I live in Ravenna and travel to Mogadora for every visit and even travel from Twinsburg where I work on a occasion to see her, and the office hours are really great too. I've only ever had one problem at the office my last visit I waited over an hour but was not her fault, the girls forgot about me I was told. so it was a very long visit, everything at all previous visits were great. I will continue to she her as long as needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Horrible Experience

I went for anxiety issues and was sent to have various tests to rule out other medical conditions. When the office called to tell me the results were normal, they asked if I needed anything else. Well yes! I'd like to have the original reason for coming there addressed! I shouldn't think taking the time to thoroughly read my chart is asking for too much. Incompetence at it's finest! Now the office keeps calling me with moronic questions that I've already answered and I still don't have a resolution for my issue.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

5 hours at office and was told nothing about what I went for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

After this last visit with Dr. Buis I had to comment. I was so disappointed with this office visit that I will be searching for a new physician! My total wait time before being called back was 1.5hrs. ( This would have been longer but 2 other people walked out ahead of me.) After the nurse goes thru her routine I wait another 15 minutes and finally the doctor shows up. She looks in my ears, nose and throat and asks me what pharmacy I use. She hands me a piece of paper and tells me to go to the check out desk. I look at this blank piece of paper and ask the girl at the desk why isn't there a diagnosis on it. I asked her to get on her little computer and tell me whats wrong with me. She replies that the doctor isn't finished with the report but I could call back tomorrow and find out!!!! I laughed at her and walked out. HORRIBLE OFFICE , HORRIBLE DOCTOR!!!!!! I'm ashamed to admit it, but this wasn't the first rotten experience there.....but it will be my last.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. McCluskey's for over 30 years. After last evening's apt with Dr. Buis, I am forever leaving. I have been considering this for some time, mostly due to the staff. Worst medical staff I have ever in my life dealt with. And this old bat was just mean and hateful. No compassion. The bedside manner leaves a lot to be desired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Negligent and cattle herd mannerism
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Done!

I saw the 3.5 stars and I couldn't let this one go without comment. Whether you blame the staff or her they are terrible! She is kind and personable but setting up test, correct perscriptions and even correct diagnosis, it is totally unacceptable. She perscribed me a no longer available drug....I called her office 3 or 4 times....the pharmacy called her office a couple of times and NEVER....NEVER was another drug called in. Shame on me for tolerating incidences like this more than once!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

The best doctor with the worst front office staff.

Dr. Buis is the best, I could not ask for any better physician. The office staff is another story, you are asked to be put on hold the minute you call, and then you are holding so long you can make a sandwich and eat by the time they come back. All this just get an appointment. They are not at all pleasant, and they do not go out of their way to be very friendly. Sad to say they must not enjoy their job. This happens every time I make an appointment, so it must be a every day thing for those employees.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Brenda Buis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mogadore, OH.

  • Dr. Brenda Buis

    Dr. Brenda Buis

    Family Medicine

    Mogadore, OH 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    34
  • Dr. Dennis Mccluskey

    Dr. Dennis Mccluskey

    Family Medicine

    Mogadore, OH 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    41
  • Dr. Brian Cain

    Dr. Brian Cain

    Family Medicine

    Mogadore, OH 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (43)
    29