The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brenda Ewart Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brenda Ewart?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 26 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

She takes time to understand the problem and is knowledgeable in recommending a solution. She is caring & understanding person . I highly recommend her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Dr Ewert listens and takes her time to find solutions. I appreciate that I'm not treated like a number and am always receive the best treatment from her and staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

I have always had excellent care from Dr. Ewart. She is a caring and competent physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 15th, 2014

I think Dr. Ewart is great, she spends a great deal of time with you going over everything. Her staff however could be costing her...They are rude and very unprofessional. I have given up a couple of times and gone elsewhere because of office staff!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Good Dr., Horrible Office Management

Dr. Ewart is great! She has been friendly and courteous, although there is sometimes quite a wait once in the examine room.The office staff however is HORRIBLE! I have been double billed, billed months after and have been treated rudely by the staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2011

Compassionate and patient

Dr. Ewart is patient and gentle. I had not been to see a PCP in a few years and was anxious about seeing a new PCP. She met with me explained areas of concern, listened to my concerns and questions then answered questions thoroughly. I left the office at ease and confident I was now seeing the best doctor for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

She takes time with me to explain my condition and how to treat it. She gives good advice and encourgement. Im very happy with Dr. Brenda Ewart.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

Dr. Ewart is crass and arrogant. She is the worst doctor I have ever had . Her clinic is the most unprofessional and rude.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

Best Doctor Around

Dr. Ewart is through in listening to the patient. She will direct you to the proper specialist. Dr. Ewart is top notch. Her concern for her patients is the best.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2009

Poor service from office staff

I waited over 35 minutes after my scheduled appointment time only to have one of the office staff tell me that she cannot guarantee me that the office will submit a claim to my insurance, for the services rendered that day, within a week.I think that this is absurd. They have a contract that patients need to fill out to cover themselves, but when a patient wants to make sure that s/he is covered, they won't have it. I think that it should be an office policy, written in the contract, that all insurance claims will be submitted within one week of the services being rendered.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brenda Ewart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Cooper

    Family Medicine

    Flower Mound, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (45)
    19
  • Dr. Nida Rasheed

    Family Medicine

    Flower Mound, TX 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Derek Bennetsen

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Flower Mound, TX 0.21 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    13