Dr. Brenda Geddis-Comrie MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Geddis-Comrie! She is fantastic when it comes to explaining things and really takes the time to listen. I don't visit her often but she remembers me and the little details that other doctors wouldn't normally remember or even care about. She spends quality time with me and never makes me feel rushed. I would suggest her to loved ones and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2014
awful office staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very disappointed in follow up by office staff...chronic problem....like i have a scarlet letter on my head,,,M.D. is okay...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
didn't care at all.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't have the time to spend with, or even listens to what you say.it took an entire year before she was able to diagnose my problem even after I told her exactly what the problem was in the first visit.just doesn't believe you.I'm very frustrated with this lady.maybe she shouldn't have been a doctor! Stay away from this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She forgets the medications she puts me on. She has lied to me and my wife on at least 3 differnt ocasions,and has no follow up on me or my wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
BEST
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Geddis is the best doctor I have ever dealt with. She is caring, makes you feel at ease. Haven't had a doctor like her in 30 years. She is no longer at UMass and I am trying to find her.Will not find a better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2011
good dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was great with me. serious at first while getting all the informations then she lightened up. like her a lot but she suddenly up and left the clinic. Nobody knew where she went..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Changed to her as primary after visit in office with her.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this family practice for years and I know the staff can be rude at times but they are all overworked and the office is located in a very busy hospital. I saw the other rating and know that if she was taking on other doctors appointments (which happens a lot because there are a few flaky doctors in there) there may have been a delay but isn't that pretty normal in most cases? I had to wait a long time before and actually asked what was the hold up? She told me exactly why she was delayed and made no excuses. She is one of the most kind hearted and genuinely caring physicians I have ever had. She has been very supportive and has even called me later in the evening in person to ensure I was doing OK and made sure any referral appointments were all set before I leave her office. Quite simply she is the best PCP I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
she made me wait for 1 and half hours in her office. she fianlly came in after I asked for her 3 times and after coming in she didnt even apologise for the wait. She has horrible bedside manners. I will probably never go back to her. Even at the end of the visit, she didnt tell me what was wrong. I had to ask her what was wrong. she is a really bad doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brenda Geddis-Comrie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Roger Luckmann

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nora Lamartine

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Vinay Bhamidipati

be the first to rate this Doctor