Dr. Brenda Hampton MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Garland, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Best Doc Yet!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, Very Impressive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 31st, 2013
Good Dr AWFUL STAFF
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hampton is great, her staff is awful and down right rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Many Thanks
You are a patient and understanding Dr. the time you take with your patients is very much appreciated. You do not make any feel that you are just a number waiting for a payment. You always have time and take time to hear all that anyone has to say questions or otherwise. We will always be gratefull for the oppertunity to have you as our Dr. May you be blessed with a great and continued practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Dr.Hampton is the BEST
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr. Hampton for over 10 years. She is the BEST Dr. ever!! I have referred many to use Dr. Hampton and all of them were very happy that I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Customer
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Thank you so much for you kindness in the office Dr. Hampton. Although when trying to speak with you directly after the appointemnt I found myself almost disgusted. You have no personal voicemail. When your staff pre-authorized my insurance and then the insurance declined payment I was contacted by a gentleman named George in your office. He stated if I did not pay the full amount I would be sent to collections. Along with the $1000 labs bill I received, you are charging me $275. I know beyond reasonable doubt insurance would not pay this amount. When asking George if he heard back from my insurance company to negotiate, he cut me off saying thats not how it works. They either pay it or the don't. I had no option to ask him why I am being charged more as a customer than insurance would pay? I am so horrified by my experience I have contacted a mal-practice lawyer to try and help me. Hopefully, you will see this message, since you do not have a voicemail or a way to leave you messages, in effort to speak with you about your employee George and other extremly curt employees. As the owner/operatior of a business, I would hope you would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
One of the best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hampton is very personable and makes you feel at ease while talking to her. The staff members are all so courteous. I call once in a while for an acute visit and they will typically walk you in unless their schedule is completely full. My calls are returned promptly as well. I am very satisfied with Dr Hampton and her staff members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Receptionist Lydia extremely RUDE
Easy Appointment
I was referred by another patient. When I called to get an appointment LYDIA was very rude and nasty. I'm thinking she didn't have her morning coffee. But I will make sure I tell potential patients how rude this office is
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hampton takes time to get to know her patients. She is very personable which makes you feel comfortable about telling her about all your aches and pains. I recommended her to my family and they came home telling me how right I was about how GREAT she is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Awesome Family Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hampton has taken care of our entire family for the last 8 years. We could not ask for a better doctor and even though we have had to relocate to West Virginia, we refuse to loose her as our family doctor. We travel back and forth for checkups. She genuinely cares about each of her patients and if you have a specific health issue, she will study everything she can find to ensure that she is giving you the absolute best care possible. Everyone I know that goes to her feels she is a blessing in their lives. I know I feel that way.

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Jessica Ramirez
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hampton listens and truely cares about her patients. I would recommend her to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brenda Hampton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garland, TX.