Dr. Brenda Hines MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
I like Dr. Hines. Very professional, good customer service and friendly staff. I don't recall waiting a long time to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have questions be prepared for no answers
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
I have been a patient of Dr. Hines for 9 years. She delivered 3 of my babies and was supportive of my desire to have natural births with all of them. Even though I have since moved 20 miles away I still choose to have her as my OB/GYN and am happy that she is providing care for me again with my 4th child. She always seems happy to see her patients and takes time to listen to their concerns and answer questions they may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hines is a wonderful doctor. She is caring and compassionate. She has been my doctor for over 11 years and delivered all three of my children. We just recently had a late miscarriage at 20 weeks and Dr Hines was wonderful, she even prayed with us in her office. I love Dr Hines!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Wonderful
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hines, Leigh Florio, and all of the staff there are amazingly kind. Dr. Hines saved my daughter's life when the cord was wrapped twice around her neck at birth. She is efficient, extremely knowledgable, and businesslike. She allowed me to have a completely natural birth with no pressure to take meds or anything else that made me uncomfortable. My second pregnancy, I lost the baby. I was devastated. Dr. Hines took well over the usual time of a doctor's visit consoling me and praying with me - it was the most perfect comfort. I would recommend her to anyone. Her staunch pro-life stance is invaluable as a doctor. The only downside is the wait - but the wait is well worth it! (I was certainly thankful for the extra time she gave ME when I needed it most, so I'm patient with the wait!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Loved Her
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Informative, concerned. Trustworthy. She sticks up for her patients. Great woman. Highly reccommend to family and friends. She made the delivery exper great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Loved Her
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Informative, concerned. Trustworthy. She sticks up for her patients. Great woman. Highly reccommend to family and friends. She made the delivery exper great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You people are very critical... I'm glad I'm not a doctor. Overall I thought the doctors and staff were great... my only complaint would be the wait time is always entirely too long
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Always has time to answer questions.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although the wait may be longer than desired, the personal attention from the nurses and doctor is worth the wait. Whether the problem is small, large or just part of a check up they take the time to listen and answer questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hines is very thorough and spends time with me. Her staff is very kind and confidential.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was promised a call back after devastating news. I never got a call back, but I got a bill 6 mounths later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
LOVE her!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hines has seen me as a patient for over 5 years and has delivered two of my children. She's wonderful and I wouldn't trade her for anything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brenda Hines, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Meyer

40 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Hamilton

30 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chizoba Uzochukwu

11 years experience

3.5 of 5