The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brenda Horwitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brenda Horwitz?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brenda Horwitz?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Just another arrogant doc wont even listen to symptoms

1st time met her very nice and she scheduled tests i just asked about the tests she refused to explain the point of the test just tells me she needs the results then she put me on relistor injection and i went into instant wd and i called her and she tells me that is impossible and refused to talk to me im in so much pain puking cant eat sleep pass gas and she says she cant do anything till we try manometry training i cant even sit the pain is so bad

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

.

Dr. Brenda Horowitz is excellent in all the questions asked.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

She's an excellent doctor n a very understanding person she's my best doctor God bless her always

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2014

Emergency Dispatcher

Dr. Horwitz is a amazing physician!!! She has always gone above and beyond what my expectations!! Dr. Horwitz has made a lot of progress in my conditions that my local GI physicians had missed. If it wasn't for Dr. Horwitz and her amazing Fellow Physicians I would probably still be suffering from the old diagnosis that my old GI docs gave me which were not all correct. Thanks Dr. Horwitz for being amazing!! You truly are a fantastic physician and a blessing to me!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2008

Stay away....

This doctor is uncaring and frankly poor I thought. She had a bad attitude and not empathic to my complaints. The most shocking part was that she had to look up answers to my questions online and left the room to consult with another physician!... yeah, a real confidence-builder... stay away.... there are plenty of other good gastroenterologists in the city to choose from.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brenda Horwitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Adam Ehrlich

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Michael Smith

    Dr. Michael Smith

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Robin Rothstein

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    36