ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brenda Ketcher Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brenda Ketcher?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brenda Ketcher?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

No problems

My experience resulted in a Nissan Fundectomy which gave me relief from my severe GERD symptoms.Barrett's Syndrome was diagnosed and is being followed up by Dr Ketcher with regular exams and biopsies.I find her competent and interested in her patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

After having some problems, I attempted to be seen by Dr. Ketcher, I was told it would be a month before I could get an appt. I was also told, just go to the ER, that physician will consult me and I can see you sooner this way. Unacceptable. I will look for a different physician even if I have to go out of town.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

Long Wait

Long Long Long Wait to get a colonoscopy with Mercy Insurance

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

I recently had a procedure done by Dr. Ketcher. She could not have been more caring and professional. This was my second procedure done by her and I was very pleased and sastified on both occasions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2010

Micah Castleberry

Dr. Ketcher is awesome and very pleasant to be around! Has taken great care of me several times. Very thorough and this is very important when you have a GI procedure.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

I had a very good experience with Dr Ketcher

I found Dr. Ketcher to be well informed regarding my G.I. problems and symptoms.Both upper and lower Endoscopic exams were conducted professionally and and diagnosis gave me a number of options, including surgery and referral to specialists in such surgeries.I was very pleased and continue to consult with her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 14th, 2010

Dr. Ketcher needs to have her staff trained in patient relations. They are rude and uncaring.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

Very Poor Care

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brenda Ketcher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hot Springs National Park, AR.

  • Dr. Terri Blackstock

    Dr. Terri Blackstock

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Hot Springs National Park, AR 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    25
  • Dr. Nathan Voise

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Hot Springs National Park, AR 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    8
  • Dr. Katherine Hurst

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics

    Hot Springs National Park, AR 0.13 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    20