Dr. Brenda Ketcher MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
No problems
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience resulted in a Nissan Fundectomy which gave me relief from my severe GERD symptoms.Barrett's Syndrome was diagnosed and is being followed up by Dr Ketcher with regular exams and biopsies.I find her competent and interested in her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having some problems, I attempted to be seen by Dr. Ketcher, I was told it would be a month before I could get an appt. I was also told, just go to the ER, that physician will consult me and I can see you sooner this way. Unacceptable. I will look for a different physician even if I have to go out of town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Long Wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long Long Long Wait to get a colonoscopy with Mercy Insurance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a procedure done by Dr. Ketcher. She could not have been more caring and professional. This was my second procedure done by her and I was very pleased and sastified on both occasions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Micah Castleberry
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ketcher is awesome and very pleasant to be around! Has taken great care of me several times. Very thorough and this is very important when you have a GI procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
I had a very good experience with Dr Ketcher
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Ketcher to be well informed regarding my G.I. problems and symptoms.Both upper and lower Endoscopic exams were conducted professionally and and diagnosis gave me a number of options, including surgery and referral to specialists in such surgeries.I was very pleased and continue to consult with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ketcher needs to have her staff trained in patient relations. They are rude and uncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Poor Care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brenda Ketcher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hot Springs National Park, AR.

Doctor

Dr. Terri Blackstock

25 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Katherine Hurst

20 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Tauth

27 years experience

4.4 of 5