The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brenda Mah-Mccaa Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
32.9 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Wonderful doctor, terrible staff

I have been going to Dr Mah-McCaa almost since from the start. Unfortunately, I've seen her office staff go from bad to worse. The unapologetically poor treatment of the patients is inexcusable. Today was the last straw, after this morning's poor treatment I informed them that I would be changing doctors. Their response? Meh.I will miss Dr. Mah-McCaa.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

The Best of the Best!

Although the wait time can be 20 minutes or more before Dr. M gets to you, she is WELL worth the wait! She spends as much time as is needed with each patient, which is what puts her behind schedule at times. She is knowledgeable, kind and a WONDERFUL listener! I have been a patient of Dr. M for over 10 years and wouldn't go to anyone else!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

Great Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Mah-McCaa for 14 years. She is one of the few Doctors I have ever gone to that makes you feel like you matter in her practice. The wait is long but she does not rush during the time you have with her. I also appreciate the use of technology and the ease of getting a hold of her with the system she uses.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

Very caring doctor

I would recommend her to anyone. There was no rushed feeling to get me out of the office and on to the next patient. A much better experience than at the last two doctors I have had.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Take the good with the bad

O.K., there is usually a long wait but it seems to be shorter now that she has her own office. I have been with Dr. Mah-McCaa for 16 years. At times I've thought about getting another doctor then I remember how she helped me emotionally get through my diagnosis of adult onset juvenile diabetes, infetility,so on. She really is a sweetheart and thorough but that's probably why the wait is long.But I think she's trying to get better as in the last year I've haven't waited longer than 45 minutes.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

My son and I have been patients of Dr. Mah-Mccaa's for over 10 years. I've stuck with her because I believe she really cares about us. I trust her. I feel she's always given us her best care and when we've faced medical issues that aren't her expertise, she has happily referred us to someone with those expertise. Sometimes we've had to wait longer that normal and I believe it's because she gives each of her patiences the time they need. I've NEVER felt rushed out by her. She's kind, caring, and smart!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 24th, 2010

Bring a novel to read, the wait is that long!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

Horrible!!

2.5 hour wait time. My wife and I have both been kept waiting numerous times. Always over 2 hours.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brenda Mah-Mccaa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.

  • Hitendra Shah

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Diamond Bar, CA

    4.7
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Sabeen Munib

    Family Medicine

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Erin Ohara

    Family Medicine

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    6