Dr. Brenda Miller-Edmonson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best in huntsville
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Sensitive, Responsive & Skilled
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed that Dr Edmonson shared the same urgency that I had for a fast-growing lesion near the edge of my eye. Her sense of optimism was valued, & explained the process, answering all my questions, assuring the outcome & my physical appearance. Most valuable was her judgement, & experience to remove enough with the fewest extractions, getting pathology confirmation and then to leave without tracks, so to speak. She was masterful in every step! Appearance is amazing. There has been no pain, just a small irritant, and the follow-up has been great! I would highly recommend her AND her staff. Am lucky that such experience, skill & facilities are available locally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Because of an unexpected call from the hospital, I had to wait more than an hour to see Dr. Edmonson. The staff was courteous, professional and cordial. Dr. Edmonson was very outgoing and friendly, and put me at ease about the upcoming eyelid surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Cancer of eyeball
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Other doctors in town wanted to remove my eye and sent me to her to remove my eye: she said no and sent me to another specialist who removed all the cancer and now I am cancer free and still have my eye
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Poor Follow-up
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She did the work,and then cancelled 3 follow-ups.to remove stitches I got infected. I had to see MD for infection. Staff is irresponsible! I don' recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Very nice lady with great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Great Doctor!! Highly recommend her!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Edmondson to everyone. She is great and has a wonderful bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
poor office
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
The office staff has little respect for a patients time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2009
Excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely pleased with Dr Edmonson's work. Highly recommend her. Excellent care. Her staff is really great too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brenda Miller-Edmonson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Medeiros

25 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Dorin

21 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tarek Persaud

14 years experience

4.4 of 5