The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brenda Rice Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brenda Rice?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 36 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Dr. Rice was rude and dismissive with me and my concerns. Then she didn't bill my insurance under preventative codes even though I stressed that it was to be a preventative visit. She then refused to change the codes so my insurance would pay for it and I was stuck with a $300+ bill that I could not afford.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

SHE'S WONDERFUL--CAN'T SAY ENOUGH!

She cared for me as a person, very professional & wonderful bedside manner!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

She is wonderful!

I went to Dr. Rice for the first time yesterday for my annual checkup. I was amazed not to see anyone in the waiting room when I walked in. Mind you, ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2014

Awesome!

I had a good experience with Dr. Rice. There is a bit of a wait, but that's part of going to any doctor's office..not a big deal to me! She is a kind and wise woman. She is a bit quiet and reserved when you first meet her, but she is immensely intelligent and experienced. She went the extra mile to diagnose and treat me. Without a doubt, I will be returning to Dr. Rice's care as needed. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

Mother of 5 children and cancer survivor

Dr. Rice is an independent woman healthcare provider; however, she can also provide family physician services. Dr Rice takes her time in getting to know you and your health history. I never feel rushed. She is caring, courteous, friendly & thorough but the one draw back to some people but not to me is that she tells it like it is so be prepared for that. There is no sugar coating. Staff is courteous and helpful and returns calls promptly. Love this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Dr. Rice changed my life. She gave me answers I had been searching for for years! I don't know if this woman will ever know how much she helped me. She really is an amazing doctor. She is super sweet, easy to talk to, and takes her time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR IF YOU HAVE ENDOMETRIOSIS

I started seeing this doctor after my second surgery caused by endometriosis. I went because of servere pain in pelvic area and sciatica that comes with the cramping. Not being able to work or perform activities with children I thought this doctor would help, but, instead I wasn't giving anycare. Her staff was very rude when I told my symptoms. I can not stess enough that this doctor is only for simple pap test and that would be it. When I brought up the fact that I thought that it might be sciatic endometriosis I was told "no, and do some stretching." Yes, no MRI to rule it out, nothing. So please save your money and your time and go to a more qualified doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brenda Rice is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Medina, OH.

  • Dr. Yong-Ha Kim

    General Dentistry, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Medina, OH 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Kevin Mccomsey

    Dr. Kevin Mccomsey

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Medina, OH 0.49 mi

    4.4
    (28)
    21
  • Dr. Vivian Vongruenigen

    Dr. Vivian Vongruenigen

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Medina, OH 0.49 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    26