Dr. Brendan Gaylis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Creepy Doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Gaylis did not review my medical history & I had trouble communicating with him, he seemed to be incoherent which bothered me. He also was shaking , I will not be going back. He was very creepy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Negligent Doctor, don't see this man
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing this Doctor for a routine follow up exam, He was very drained and acting odd during the exam at one point dozed off. It appeared to me he was under the influence of drugs or Alchol during my exam. I have to now find a new ENT and this man cannot be trusted with my healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Terrible Doctor - stay away at all cost
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw this man Dr Brendan Gaylos, very rude man. He did not review my chart & began to stare off into space. He wouldn't answer any questions related to my condition. He began to laugh. That's when I realized he reeked of Alcohol. He could not conduct the exam & I had to ask to leave for fear he was going to harm me with his careless instructions that were not relative to my ear damage. Dangerous Doctor! Should retire immediately
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Great Doctor !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gaylis Did a great job !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was courteous & professional with me and my teenage son who has had chronic nosebleeds. With one appointment, Dr. Gaylis diagnosed and treated him with the appropriate procedure. I would highly recommend him to any friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Casual attitude, Botched up work
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Botched up my surgery he is a danger to his patients. Casual attitude and quick to recomend surgery. There are other doctors, do yourself a favor and find them...............
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
The best doctor I could have ever asked for. He's patient and takes his time to make a proper diagnosis. No one should be hating. Everyone has mishaps. You try be a doctor for 26 years (buddy up top). Negative people these days
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Stay Away! I wish I never met him. Too late now.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have permanent hearing diabilities because this doctor was too careless with a prescription. I amdoubting that I even needed the operation because it didn't cure sinus problem. It was probably allergies all along. Easy money for him. Life long injuries for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kept telling me I needed surgery. Would not answer all my questions. I don't trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Good DR he listens to you and takes his time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brendan Gaylis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Bergeron

14 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Beros

19 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Saad

37 years experience

2.1 of 5