ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brendan Gaylis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brendan Gaylis?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brendan Gaylis?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 21 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Preformed a painful procedure with little chair-side manner or advance warning.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Creepy Doctor

Doctor Gaylis did not review my medical history & I had trouble communicating with him, he seemed to be incoherent which bothered me. He also was shaking , I will not be going back. He was very creepy

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Negligent Doctor, don't see this man

After seeing this Doctor for a routine follow up exam, He was very drained and acting odd during the exam at one point dozed off. It appeared to me he was under the influence of drugs or Alchol during my exam. I have to now find a new ENT and this man cannot be trusted with my healthcare.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Terrible Doctor - stay away at all cost

Saw this man Dr Brendan Gaylos, very rude man. He did not review my chart & began to stare off into space. He wouldn't answer any questions related to my condition. He began to laugh. That's when I realized he reeked of Alcohol. He could not conduct the exam & I had to ask to leave for fear he was going to harm me with his careless instructions that were not relative to my ear damage. Dangerous Doctor! Should retire immediately

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

One of the worst
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Great Doctor !

Dr. Gaylis Did a great job !!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 17th, 2013

He was courteous & professional with me and my teenage son who has had chronic nosebleeds. With one appointment, Dr. Gaylis diagnosed and treated him with the appropriate procedure. I would highly recommend him to any friend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Casual attitude, Botched up work

Botched up my surgery he is a danger to his patients. Casual attitude and quick to recomend surgery. There are other doctors, do yourself a favor and find them.............. .

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

Stay Away! I wish I never met him. Too late now.

I have permanent hearing diabilities because this doctor was too careless with a prescription. I amdoubting that I even needed the operation because it didn't cure sinus problem. It was probably allergies all along. Easy money for him. Life long injuries for me.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Kept telling me I needed surgery. Would not answer all my questions. I don't trust him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2009

Good DR he listens to you and takes his time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brendan Gaylis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

  • Dr. Perminder Parmar

    Dr. Perminder Parmar

    Otolaryngology

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (65)
    10
  • Dr. Christine Morton

    Dr. Christine Morton

    Otolaryngology

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    14
  • Dr. Christopher Bergeron

    Otolaryngology

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    15