ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brendan Visser Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brendan Visser?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
31.2 min

Showing 32 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

whipple surgery

Dr Brendan Visser saved the life of my partner Glenn Balinao. After a shocking evaluation at the Valley Medical Hospital that this type of cancer was to risky. so we ask for second opinion and thats when we met Dr Visser at Stanford . He was so reassuring that he could do a surgery, we were thrilled and so happy that we have hope ,he made a difference in our life and words can't express how grateful we are. I pray that the Good Lord will continue and bless him to saved a life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

He saved my life!

What can I say about the man who saved my life? He is a knowlegable, compassionate and honest doctor. I would most definitely recommend him to anyone with pancreatic cancer. I felt that he was concerned and on my side the whole way through. It has now been almost a year and a half since my operation and I am dong GREAT!! THANK YOU DR. VISSER!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2014

whipple for pancreatic cancer: i am having excellent recovery after earlier this year being told my tumor was inoperable by other doctors. after several months chemo dr visser preformed surgery 9/2014. i am doing excellent, started some mop-up chemo for the next few months. i would recommend him for his high level of skill, confidence, and ability to communicate to the patient. s
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Tireless Surgeon

We are so thankful for Dr. Visser and his staff (Kristan W). He is a seemingly tireless surgeon who not only got me through the whipple surgery but was there consistently to check on every aspect of my recovery, always with a smile and encouragement. We cannot express our gratitude in words and are just amazed when we see the dedication and care that Dr. Visser gives to his patients. We could not have asked for anything better and will be forever grateful to him and his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Saves lives

Dr. Brenden Visser is an amazing doctor. I am so thankful that my mother was fortunate to have him as her surgeon. He performed two liver surgeries on my mother in order to remove a tumor and multiple cancer spots. He saved her life & my family is eternally grateful.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

I only wish that all physicians could have this man's bedside manner. He is confident, knowledgeable and he is a genuinely caring person. He is one in a million and I am fortunate to have been in this physician's care. There may be a long wait during office visits, but it is well worth your time. He will make you feel as though nothing else matters when he walks into your room to speak with you.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Excellent surgeon for the Whipple Procedure

He did a Whipple procedure for pancreatic cancer and did an excellent job. It was a very tricky situation with an inflamed pancreas; I think that a lesser surgeon would not have succeeded in removing the tumor. He's a surgeon you can trust when it's a matter of life and death.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2011

A Happy Ptient

I very much appreciate Dr. Visser's honesty in discussing my condition with me. He is frank and compassionate as well. He treated my metastatic liver cancer with two surgeries. I could not have had better care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

saved my life

Great Dr and staff cant live without him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

My surgical experience was excellent from the first visit to my release. Office and hospital staff were the best.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

GREAT SURGEON

Dr.Visser was a dedicated and nice doctor. He spent time to talk and explain details to patient. His staffs are very wonderful. I am 100% sure will recommended him to someone. Excellent services!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2009

Excellent surgeon

Dr. Visser was very attentive and professional. Other physicians who worked around him had very high praise of his abilities and knowledge.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brendan Visser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stanford, CA.

  • Dr. Hariharan Thangarajah

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Stanford, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    11
  • Dr. Michael Muelly

    General Surgery, Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Stanford, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    2
  • Dr. Oliver Aalami

    Dr. Oliver Aalami

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Stanford, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    18