Dr. Brendon Connolly MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Bradenton, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very informed and incredibly personal. He took great care of me after my accident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
No way to treat a patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called the office on a Friday afternoon at 3:00 to make an appointment with Dr. Connolly. I am a previous patient. The prompter told the office hours, which said the office was open until 5:00. An answering service answered and said they turn their phones off at 2:30 on Friday. I asked to leave a message. I was told they can't take messages. She then took my information and said she would see if she could connect me. She came back and said, she was told to tell me to call back, he was out of town anyways. I set an appointment with another office. No way to treat your patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I am sorry that this happened to you. I am no longer affiliated with this practice, but I can promise you this situation will never occur in the practice that now bears my last name.


5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is straight up, and very direct with you and your treatment. Would highly recommend him for any and all orthopedic conditions, treatments, surgeries, and therapy.,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Casual confidence
Wait time
10 minutes
Had a bad shoulder problem that other orthos could not fix. He had me diagnosed In a few minutes and a full recovery in a few months without surgery. Very smart, Down to earth and communicates clearly. I highly recommend him. Best orthopedic surgeon in Sarasota.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Connelly used arthroscopic shoulder surgery to repair a hole in my rotator cuff. I could leave the hospital the same day. The pain was much less severe than anticipated (compared to hip replacement). After the recommended time of out-patient physical therapy and home exercises, I have regained full use of my arm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2009
Great doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Smart, efficient, fixed my shoulder and explained it all very clearly. I send my family members to him and continue to be very pleased. Wish they were all like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brendon Connolly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.