Dr. Brent Alford MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Fort Worth, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Brain Surgery
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Dislike -Having seizures -epilepsy.would recommend to a family member or friend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alford is an amazing doctor. He is caring, knowledgeable and brilliant. I feel like a new person since he operated on my lower back. I would also like to say that everyone on his staff are wonderful . I have a lot of confidence in his Physicians Assistant, who is also caring and knowledgeable.,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Kind and caring, efficient and smart. Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alford took his time with me to explain all about my potential problem and all the potential outcomes. He explained treatment options and testing that I need to do. Couldn't have been more informative, human and warm in his manner and approach to medical care. I would recommend him to anyone with potential need for neurological surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Dr.Alford is awesome! He is a good doctor. Takes lots of time to explain things to my husband and I! Very happy with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2009
Thankful my problem is solved
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had a previous microdiskectomy, but re-ruptured the disk 8 months later, worse than the first time. Dr Alford spent a lot of time explaining my options, and didn't pressure me to make a decision on the spot, after thinking it over, decided to go the the fusion (L5-S1) and got back in to see hime to discuss within a week. Surgery was done and I am feeling so much better. He is a great doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2009
Micro Discectomy L4-L5
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After 2 surgeries a month apart, both micro discectomies, the problem was never even touched and now, after being told for the last 10 months that I just needed to be patient and wait for the pain to go away.... I am having to have a 3rd surgery (by another doc.) to finally fix the problem with a laminectomy/discectomy if things in there aren't worse by now, and a possible fusion to be determined.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brent Alford, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.