Dr. Brent Belvin MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Allen, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
No follow-up
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician needs to communicate with his patients. If a test is done and historically the patient has never had an issue, the physician needs to retest for accuracy, or better yet call your patients in and discuss the issue and try resolving it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Caring, compassionate, intelligent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
understood exactly what to do to help me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
A very concern medical provider--the best.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see him about a problem not really related to his field. He went out of his way to find the right doctors, provide significant input on an MRI. Voluntary went beyond my requests to provide very educated significant advice. He even followed up with me after the appointment with more suggestions. AND made appointments for me with the correct doctors. Extremely concerned about helping all ways. The best Doctor I have seen and that is over 82 years. Great service. What a pleasure. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've only been once but I was impressed and relieved to find a doctor who actually listened and made a plan to help. I have another appointment in 2 weeks so we will see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
EXCELLENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GO to HIM! He's excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
PATIENT
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST PAIN DR. BY FAR I HAVE SEEN IN 12 YEARS, LISTENS AND HELPS. HE'S GREAT AND I'D REFER HIM TO ANY ONE IN PAIN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Belvin is amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Far and away the best physiatrist I have seen. First, he listened. Then he informed.. Then he offered the best options. Then he lessened my pain.. I have complete faith in him.

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
Seeing Him is the Best thing I've Done Since Getting Sick!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think the title says it all. I have been a patient of Dr. Belvin for about a year and a half (I believe) and I look forward to every appointment I have with him because, for once, I know that I never have to fear that my doctor thinks that I am just faking my pain. I have cried at least twice in the office with him because he understands what I am going through and truly wants to help (which is more than I can say about the other doctors that I have been seeing...or at least it appears that way). I have fibromyalgia and have had doctor after doctor tell me that the pain I am feeling is psychosomatic and he is the first one to tell me that he, not only believes, but he KNOWS that the pain is real and is actually physical pain, not just pain that I feel in my head. I also have a lot of other health and physical problems that have been going undiagnosed and he has been helping me in my search to find a diagnosis. He has been referring me out to different doctors to hopefully get answers. But, since we have only been getting more questions, he has done what he can to help me get into the diagnostic program at the Mayo Clinic so that I can hopefully get some answers quickly and stop wasting my 20's in a wheelchair, having questions about my health, and putting my life on hold because of it all. He is a doctor that goes above and beyond anything you would ever expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is honest caring and very understanding of the conditions of long term pain and the discomforts of everyday living with such a condition.He is always a pleasure to see and extremely helpful in managing chronic pain in spine and neck from Vehicular accidents as well as therapy.I would highly reccommend him over most any day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Dr. Belvin
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Belvin is a wonderful doctor and person. he is very caring and takes time to ask questions and listen to the answers. He is prompt and his office staff is on top of everything from appointments to insurance claims.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2009
Wonderful Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very happy to have found such a caring, professional and responsible doctor. His staff are just wonderful. They are cheerful, helpful and overall care about their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brent Belvin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allen, TX.