ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brent Cardwell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Cardwell?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Cardwell?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2011

Dr, Cardwell cares deeply about his patients and is very accessable when needed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2011

What a great experience

Our family recently moved from California and Dr. Cardwell was highly recommended by everyone in our neighborhood. We loved the office - everyone was so friendly and we were in the room and being seen before I was able to complete the paperwork. Dr. Cardwell spent a lot of time with my 4 year old and he now loves coming to the doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Great office
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

RUDE and VERY UNCARING staff!!!

I had to make an appointment 1 month in advance in order to see Dr Jennifer Cardwell for my son who is ADHD. There was a miscomminication with the time...his appt was at 8am and we thought it was 8:30...needless to say we showed up at 8:15!!!! They said that we would have to re-schedule and they could not see us today. 1st of all... a child with ADHD cannot go without his medicine..it can make them physically ill! 2nd of all...REALLY 15 minutes late and you just cancel the appt all together???? For this type of appt they cannot "squeeze" you in the following day, you will have to wait another month!!! I KNOW there are times that they are late or have something come up, or one of their RUDE front staff members communicates something wrong!So my frustration is that they were able to let a 6 year old little boy walk out of their office without being seen and given more medicine! ALL BECAUSE LACK OF COMMUNICATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are ALWAYS WAY to busy to help you with anything, and "you" mean nothing to them...you are just another patient giving them money!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

Very Happy with this doctor

We recently moved to town and this practice came highly recommended. Dr. Cardwell was great and the staff was so friendly. Really put my 4 year old at ease. The doctor was very knowleadgable about asthma and even had a trainer to teach the right way to use my daughters inhaler.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

Dr Cardwell has been my child's pediatrician since we brought him home from the hospital. He is quick to see you and always gives you the time that you need. He caught and referred us quickly to a pediatric cardiologist for a congenital heart defect and he and his staff were in constant communication with the cardiologist's office to get him seen the next day, even staying after office hours to accomplish this. Dr. Cardwell's bedside manner is awesome, he shows a love of medicine and of his patients that is hard to find these days. I have never had any problems with him, his office, or his staff. He has always returned phone calls promptly and asks for information on how other appointments went before he gets the report from consulting specialists. My family will follow Dr. Cardwell whereever his future takes him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2010

Misdiagnosed my child of a major illness. Overall, he is more concerned with running his business than caring for children. The entire practice is run like a bunch of robots, shoving out medication, not looking at the real issues and putting a bandage on every symptom instead of finding the cause. No followups are ever made which is very disappointing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2010

new to town

We recently moved to Cedar Park from Orange co and our entire neigborhood sees Dr. Cardwell so we gave their office a try. We LOVED it - we have never had such a great experience with a doctor's office. Both our boys needed check ups and we were in the room in less than 5 minutes and Dr> cardwell came in before I could even finish the paperwork. He was great - very personable and spent a lot of time talking about health and prevention. Could not say more about this practice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2010

Very good experience

We have been using Dr. Cardwell and this office for 3 years now and love it. Both Dr. Cardwell and Dr. Mathew are great and spend lots of time with us explaining things. The staff has always been very nice to us and we have never had any complaints with the office. The only negative is that Dr. Cardwell is sometimes hard to get into since he is so busy

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2010

we love Dr. cardwell

WE have been with Dr. cardwell for 6 years and have never had a bad experience. He is caring and kind and we were lucky to find him. He never pushes antibiotics just to "get us out the door" and will spend lots of time to educate. Very good website

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2010

Great doctor

We love Dr. Cardwell and his office has always been very nice and professional with our whole family. He really takes the time to explain things to us

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brent Cardwell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cedar Park, TX.

  • Dr. Tammy Mcconnell

    Pediatrics

    Cedar Park, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Jacob Lebas

    Dr. Jacob Lebas

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Cedar Park, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Lindsey Moore

    Dr. Lindsey Moore

    Pediatrics

    Cedar Park, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6