ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brent Culver Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Culver?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Very Rare Find (esp in Santa Cruz)

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Outstanding physician on all accounts. Extremely knowledgable & uptodate on a vast areas of specialties.Thorough review of history & symptomology. Keen listener, took me seriously & aggressively proceeded w/ diagnostic tests & layed out treatment recommendation. Very warm & approachable. Called me at home re some test results & also made a follow-up call

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

inconsistent and moody

Posted on November 11th, 2013

Dr. Culver will be nice one visit and then act as if my mere presence in his exam room is an affront to his being. If you question his choice of prescriptions he is extremely defensive. He is unprofessionally mocking when discussing alternative treatment. He won't even consider discussing nutrition. He is narrow minded and unsympathetic. I had the audacity to question his nurse about something and now she doesn't speak to me. Three visits since and she hasn't spoken a word to me. Having RA is scary. Having RA treated by Dr. Culver is scary and inconsistent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2012

At this visit he informed me that I probably had rheumatoid arthritis, told me almost nothing about it and prescribed a drug to take for the rest of my life. I asked him to tell me about the drug and he said shortly, "It's medicine. You won't like it." He didn't know me at all, but just dismissed my very reasonable question.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2012

Dr. Culver and his nurse are the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great news

Posted on May 4th, 2010

after being told there were no doctors in monterey to see my under age daughter who has psorriatic arthritis. dr brents office came thru in a big way. thank you!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lori Scher

Posted on March 5th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Nurse educator review

Posted on August 28th, 2008

As a professional nurse and nurse educator, I rate Dr. Culver as excellent in all areas. He is prompt, responsive, diligent and caring in assessing problems, collaborating with me as his patient, discussing options and following through. I have seen 3 rheumatologists since my diagnosis 10 years ago and Brent Culver is by far the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Rhumatologist, the best I have ever seen

Posted on August 12th, 2008

I am in the biotech field and a scientist myself so I have a very high standard for the physicians that I choose. Dr. Culver is knowledgeable, professional, always great with follow up and willing to spend as much time with me as I needed and when I had a problem with my psoriasis after a viral infection he took his lunch time to come out and see me and prescribe a medication to help me with the outbreak and pain. He is helping me go learn how to deal with my psoriatic arthritis with kindness, warmth and patience. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. loses temper easily

Posted on February 1st, 2008

My experience with Dr. Culver is definitey not a good one. I have suffered from rheumatoid arthritis for most of my life. Needless to say, I have dealt with many Dr.s over the years. While not all my experiences have been pleasant, Dr. Culver was definitely the worst. My experience with him takes the cake. He misdiagnosed a problem I was having which landed me in the hospital. He also actually YELLED at me on two different occassions. I am a professional and I have never experienced this type of behavior before with a Dr. It was shocking, scary and unprofessional. I was finally able to switch Dr.s through a referral from my general Dr. Deaing with this Dr. was very stressful. I wanted to share my experience because I'm sure he's done this to other patients. He has a very short fuse! Beware!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brent Culver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Cruz, CA.