ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brent Culver Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Culver?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Culver?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Very Rare Find (esp in Santa Cruz)

Outstanding physician on all accounts. Extremely knowledgable & uptodate on a vast areas of specialties.Thorough review of history & symptomology. Keen listener, took me seriously & aggressively proceeded w/ diagnostic tests & layed out treatment recommendation. Very warm & approachable. Called me at home re some test results & also made a follow-up call

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2013

inconsistent and moody

Dr. Culver will be nice one visit and then act as if my mere presence in his exam room is an affront to his being. If you question his choice of prescriptions he is extremely defensive. He is unprofessionally mocking when discussing alternative treatment. He won't even consider discussing nutrition. He is narrow minded and unsympathetic. I had the audacity to question his nurse about something and now she doesn't speak to me. Three visits since and she hasn't spoken a word to me. Having RA is scary. Having RA treated by Dr. Culver is scary and inconsistent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 12th, 2012

At this visit he informed me that I probably had rheumatoid arthritis, told me almost nothing about it and prescribed a drug to take for the rest of my life. I asked him to tell me about the drug and he said shortly, "It's medicine. You won't like it." He didn't know me at all, but just dismissed my very reasonable question.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Dr. Culver and his nurse are the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

great news

after being told there were no doctors in monterey to see my under age daughter who has psorriatic arthritis. dr brents office came thru in a big way. thank you!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2009

Lori Scher
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2008

Nurse educator review

As a professional nurse and nurse educator, I rate Dr. Culver as excellent in all areas. He is prompt, responsive, diligent and caring in assessing problems, collaborating with me as his patient, discussing options and following through. I have seen 3 rheumatologists since my diagnosis 10 years ago and Brent Culver is by far the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2008

Excellent Rhumatologist, the best I have ever seen

I am in the biotech field and a scientist myself so I have a very high standard for the physicians that I choose. Dr. Culver is knowledgeable, professional, always great with follow up and willing to spend as much time with me as I needed and when I had a problem with my psoriasis after a viral infection he took his lunch time to come out and see me and prescribe a medication to help me with the outbreak and pain. He is helping me go learn how to deal with my psoriatic arthritis with kindness, warmth and patience. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2008

Dr. loses temper easily

My experience with Dr. Culver is definitey not a good one. I have suffered from rheumatoid arthritis for most of my life. Needless to say, I have dealt with many Dr.s over the years. While not all my experiences have been pleasant, Dr. Culver was definitely the worst. My experience with him takes the cake. He misdiagnosed a problem I was having which landed me in the hospital. He also actually YELLED at me on two different occassions. I am a professional and I have never experienced this type of behavior before with a Dr. It was shocking, scary and unprofessional. I was finally able to switch Dr.s through a referral from my general Dr. Deaing with this Dr. was very stressful. I wanted to share my experience because I'm sure he's done this to other patients. He has a very short fuse! Beware!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

3.7 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brent Culver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Cruz, CA.

  • Dr. Joseph Herbert

    Pediatrics

    Santa Cruz, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Fiona Dulbecco

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Santa Cruz, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    21
  • Dr. Louis Verre

    Dr. Louis Verre

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Santa Cruz, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34