Dr. Brent Davis MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Tyler, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Initial visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The doctor was polite and friendly, and did not rush, taking time to clarify all information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Davis is an excellent doctor and has a very good team of doctors that help him with heart issues. My experience was the best care I have ever had considering my diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2014
medical professional review of this cardiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was rude and obnoxious! He attempted to guess about the results of an echo done over a year ago. He condescendingly asked my husband who had just explained that he was short of breath, recent weight gain and recent onset of extreme fatigue, why he believed he could not exercise. As he slowly realized that I was in the medical field, he quickly became much more polite. I don't care for a doctor who changes his approach to a patient when he suddenly becomes aware that medical professional is present. I would not recommend him to anyone because his approach is to blame the patient for the disease. Additionally, he provided very little medical assistance and scheduled follow up for a year later as if my husband's condition won't change in that time. He offered no explanation for the sudden worsening of my husband's condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Consult in Rehab Hosp, Tyler , Texas
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
As a M D myself, I found him to be very well educated, knowledgable in Cardiolpgy and he gave me a very execs lent exam, and with exsplaning of his findings, and plans for treating my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Great Cardiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a very good doctor and cares about patients. I recommend him without hesitation. He also has a good Physician's assistant, and his nurse is thorough and prompt. Very kind, too. I'm trying to give him 4 stars but the 4th one isn't cooperating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he's great.he and his staff has always answered any questions or request.He put a stent in my heart.I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016

2.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brent Davis, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.