The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brent Goodman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Goodman?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Showing 40 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Dr. Goodman is very compassionate and obviously concerned for his patients. He has typically been extremely supportive of the POTS diagnosis. Drawback is the poor atitude of the NP.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Dr Goodman is one of the few physicians who will get out of the box to diagnose and help his latients. He understands the difficulties associated with POTS and OI diagnoses, and will go to the extreme to make sure that treatments are leading to positive health outcomes. He is compassionate and human. Just like those of us who seek his help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2014

Amazing Dr. And staff! The only negative is that Dr Goodman is very difficult to get into initially, but well worth the wait. Dr. Goodman is very knowledgeable about POTS, and always gives you hope. He and his staff are also very quick to get back to you by phone or email eith any issues or questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2013

Dr Goodman is a very caring and compassionate doctor. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2013

Dr. Goodman is an outstanding doctor! He is the first doctor I have had in 8 years who knows about Pots and is able to properly treat it. I feel so hopeful about my future health knowing I have such an intelligent caring doctor who really loves his job.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2012

Fantastic doctor!

I went to see Dr. Goodman at Mayo Clinic for symptoms that have plagued me for two years, and none of my local doctors have been able to figure out. I had been told by multiple drs. that I had anxiety (ie it's all in my head). Dr. Goodman took time to listen to me (lots of time), took copious notes, adjusted my Mayo tests accordingly, and finally gave me a diagnosis of POTS. No one here in Las Cruces had even heard of POTS! Finally I'm getting the treatment I need, and not being told I need a psychiatrist in the process. He is a blessing, and I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

There is no one better....

The combination of brilliance with great observational skills, assessment and patience, methodical and accurate, warm and authentic ~ this doc is one in a million.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brent Goodman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Amelia Adcock

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Residency

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Amro Stino

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Residency

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3
  • Alyx Porter

    Alyx Porter

    Neurology, Child Neurology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11