Dr. Brenton Gorman DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Denton, TX

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 33 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Dr. Gorman, please value your patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not having been to the doctor for several months, I filled out a list of issues I wanted to discuss with Dr. Gorman. There was one primary issue, which was why I came in to see him, and that was discussed. But he brought none of the several other issues I had written, and as of yet (several weeks later), there has been no followup. Whether it's his way of doing things, or if it's an assembly line mentality that comes with working with so many patients, I cannot continue to be given such poor care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible. Almost kille me had to go to ER. Then they wouldnt fill my ER scripts with referral from ER Doctor. Then said they would call police if i didnt stop complaining infront of customers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Absolutely Aweful Office Staff
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Gorman is ok, his office staff is the worst group of people ever. They are not professional and do not care about their patients. I scheduled an appointment and asked to use my medical insurance to pay for my FAA Medical. They stated this was not a problem and was routinely done. They confirmed there would be no charge to me as this service was funded by my medical insurance plan. At the end of the visit, they demanded a $103.00 payment. I informed the cashier of the situation, and she refused to listen. After paying, I spoke with the origional receptionist who stated, "Oops, my mistake." The entire staff refused to assist with this issue. Absolutely unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor but the only issue i have with him is he would charge me an office visit just to sign one paper to continue with physical therapy. He also charged me an office visit to sign a referral to continue seeing my specialist. When he comes to my room he seems so fake like he only cares because he is paid to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gorman is wonderful - he really listens to me and understands my health goals. We work together to attain this goal rather than throw a bunch of pills at the problem. When I've had serious issues, he's fast to get it looked at (scans/xrays) to verify and deal with the issue. I am very happy with the care I receive from Dr. Gorman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brenton Gorman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.