Surgeons
21 years of experience
Video profile
Northwest Oklahoma City
Neuroscience Specialists
14100 Parkway Commons Dr
Ste 201
Oklahoma City, OK 73134
405-242-4720
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.2307692307692 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.3636363636364 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.4615384615385 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.7692307692308 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.5384615384615 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.5384615384615 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.5384615384615 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 16 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  RELEASED  |  show details
by Floyd E. Hannan on Mar 9th, 2014

Dr. (sic) Hisey released me back to regular work with a 25 pound lifting restriction after I wouldn't have surgery done. he never reviewed me to see how much I could lift very unprofessional.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 13th, 2014

It took this doctor three weeks to see me at his office, told me I needed surgery as soon as possible, scheduled the surgery for four weeks out and then cancelled the day prior to the surgery without explanation and did not personally call me as requested to explain. His staff then scheduled the surgery for another two weeks out despite the fact I was getting worse by the day. I went elsewhere and had the surgery done in three days. I wasted alot of valuable time with this doctor which caused my condition to signficantly worsen.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  released to work  |  show details
Oct 18th, 2013

wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone. he wanted to do surgery on my neck and told me I would still be disabled I declined surgery he released me back to regular work. so much for professionalism

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 16th, 2013

Dr. Hisey, an unassuming man of German descent who takes great care in his work performed my neck surgery last week. The results were instantaneous. He carefully reconstructed the vertebrae and meticulously removed bone spurs and other nerve issues restoring full feeling, mobility in extremities and eliminating pain. I was in tears when I saw him after surgery and, honestly, he did not act surprised by my elation. He was content with the results of his work. Results vary from person to person, but Dr. Hisey went the extra steps for restoration of the nerves- not just add stability with the plates (the primary reason for surgery). I feel better than I have in over 20 years. I had no idea the results could be so wonderful. You will wait to see this man. Rest assured, it is because he is highly sought after by patients. It is often difficult to reach his office or staff, but be a good patient and be patient! He's worth it.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Post operative narrative  |  show details
Jun 11th, 2012

Dr. Hisey is very professional and accurate diagnostician. He pinpointed the problem, made a plan which ultimately ended with surgery. I am 5 days post surgery and feel great. I will see how I progress Sw

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Josh Heskew  |  show details
Apr 21st, 2011

Dr Hisey was great, He diagnosed my problem, and wasn't afraid of me getting a second opinion from another Dr, to ease my apprehentions. He did the job he said he would d.I would, and do recommend him to everybody I know.Thanks Doc!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Will not follow thru with surgical plans  |  show details
by Lou Ann Grantham, LPN on Mar 30th, 2011

My sister was seen by this "Dr." She has been in pain for monthes. He suggested neck surgery. He has cancelled her surgery 3 times, leaving her in pain since Dec. today is March 30th. You may not have to wait at his office, but you will be waiting to get relief from pain. If he just would of told us he didn't want to take of her, we could of found a doctor that would of monthes ago. Good luck with doctor

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 8th, 2010

I had work done on my lower back and the results of the surgery were far above what I expected. Excellent doctor