Dr. Brent Hisey MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my neck surgery 16 years ago and I have had zero problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great I told everyone I know this should go to him. He truly cares... He takes the time to talk to you that means alot.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
RELEASED
Dr. (sic) Hisey released me back to regular work with a 25 pound lifting restriction after I wouldn't have surgery done. he never reviewed me to see how much I could lift very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took this doctor three weeks to see me at his office, told me I needed surgery as soon as possible, scheduled the surgery for four weeks out and then cancelled the day prior to the surgery without explanation and did not personally call me as requested to explain. His staff then scheduled the surgery for another two weeks out despite the fact I was getting worse by the day. I went elsewhere and had the surgery done in three days. I wasted alot of valuable time with this doctor which caused my condition to signficantly worsen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
released to work
wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone. he wanted to do surgery on my neck and told me I would still be disabled I declined surgery he released me back to regular work. so much for professionalism
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Post operative narrative
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hisey is very professional and accurate diagnostician. He pinpointed the problem, made a plan which ultimately ended with surgery. I am 5 days post surgery and feel great. I will see how I progress Sw
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Josh Heskew
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hisey was great, He diagnosed my problem, and wasn't afraid of me getting a second opinion from another Dr, to ease my apprehentions. He did the job he said he would d.I would, and do recommend him to everybody I know.Thanks Doc!

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had work done on my lower back and the results of the surgery were far above what I expected. Excellent doctor

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2008
Extremely helpful and caring.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brent Hisey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.