ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brent Imbody Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Imbody?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

He's great!

I have seen Dr. Imbody a few times, but every time he has made me feel like my concerns are valid and that I'm not only a patient. I left my former OB/GYN because they had less concern or interest for non-pregnant patients. Dr. Imbody has fantastic problem solving skills as he tries to make you feel better, instead of automatically writing a script. I had questions, but he never made me feel rushed or foolish.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Outstanding doctor and staff

I left my previous OB/GYN, because I was very frustrated that she wouldn't listen to me! My first appointment with Dr. Imbody put me at ease. He really listens to your concerns and eases your anxieties. After 16 months of trying to get pregnant, I finally did under his care. Unfortunately, it ended in a missed miscarriage. Dr. Imbody and his staff were incredibly caring and empathetic and helped me to weigh my options. Although it was a very sad time, Dr. Imbody made the experience so much easier. I have full confidence that I will have a healthy baby under his care!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Excellent Doctor!!

After suffering a miscarriage with my first pregnancy and in search of a new doctor, I found Dr. Imbody after continuing to read nothing but good things about him. Our first initial appointment with him, I knew we had made the right decision. He not only listened to our needs, fears, he answered our questions, eased our minds and gave us hope. We have been treated so well by Dr. Imbody and his staff, they are AMAZING! I am now 35 weeks pregnant, and have all the confidence in the world that Dr. Imbody will take good care of us as we welcome our son.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Beware....

I went to Dr. Imbody for over 15 years-- through 2 pregnancies, and a couple surgeries. The last 2 years I was seeing him, I was complaining of horrific abdominal pain. One day I was in so much pain, they had me come in to see one of his associates since he was busy. That associate indicated that my pain was most likely from my fibroids. Wait, what?!? Dr. Imbody had NEVER told me I had fibroids, even after I kept coming in complaininf of pelvic pain-- he just wanted to put me on the birth control pill or do yet another surgery......I was floored, to say the least. I subsequently requested ALL of my hospital and medical records from the entire time I had been seeing him, both pregnancies, deliveries, and my surgeries....and Dr. Imbody HAD NOTED in my charts and records that I had fibroids YEARS before I "accidentally" found out about them from his associate (who has since left the practice, and I followed him!). I tried to call Dr. Imbody a couple times to give him the opportunity to explain why on earth he would withhold such vital health information from his own patient...he never called me back. Bottom line--- yes, he's a charmer, but he's not very knowledgeable (when I developed post tubal ligation syndrome, he had never even heard of it and I had to print out some journal articles to take to him! And HE'S THE DOCTOR!!), and in my case, he was downright neglectful. He allowed a patient (me) to suffer needlessly and for no reason other than just a complete lack of actually READING a patient's chart, I guess. I don't know what other excuse there could be.....

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Awesome

Dr. Imbody is great! I am to him after about 25 weeks into my first pregnancy and he was amazing at doing everything my other OB wasn't doing. I will never go to anyone else!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

AvoAvoid this doctor if you want safe pregnancy

do not lat his charming bbedside manners fool you. I was fooled by it too. I transferred out after a bad oucome with my 1st pregnancy. during labor, the nurses kep calling him when my baby got in trouble and he did not answer mutiple beeps. He finally did come, but he still didn't take care of me & I ended up with disasterous results. I will never ever get over this. To this day, I still haven't figured out if he just doesn't care about his patients or if he doesn't know what to do, but if you want a sage pregnancy, go anywhere else.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Dr. Imbody is out of this world!!! He has a ridiculously amazing bedside manner! He's so cautious and respectable, and always takes time to talk to you and actually listens to what you have to say! You never feel rushed! If I had one complaint, it would be to get an early appointment, because it seems like the wait is longer if you go in the afternoon. But like someone else said if you have to wait... it's worth the quality care you're going to get! If you're in need of a fantastic OB/GYN go see Dr.I, he's the best!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

Dr. Imbody ALWAYS give you enough time to speak and listens to every word you say! He is so caring and his bedside manner is out of this world! I guess you could say that unfortunately, you do have to wait a little longer in the office because he listens to all patients, but to me, that is a small price to pay since I can ALWAYS COUNT ON HIM to hear me!!! I will be a patient for LIFE!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2009

Best doctor I've ever met! By far!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2008

great Dr., great personality and ability

Dr. Imbody is an excellent, caring doctor. He always gives you the time you need, does a careful exam, and tells you that if you need to speak to him, be sure to tell the office staff that it is important and necessary that you speak directly to him. I have been a patient for many years and have great confidence in his knowledge.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brent Imbody is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Centerville, OH.

  • Dr. Ahmad Moezzi

    Dr. Ahmad Moezzi

    Obstetrics, Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Centerville, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    46
  • Dr. Kathryn Sanford

    Dr. Kathryn Sanford

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Centerville, OH 0 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    25
  • Dr. Josette D'Amato

    Dr. Josette D'Amato

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Centerville, OH 0 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    18