Overall Review

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 32.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
great doc!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was very nice and easy to talk with. He made me feel comfortable. Very smart and handsome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I owe my life to this doctor. I explained how I was having chest pains. He ordered echo on me. I had 99% blockage in my LAD. Miracle Im alive! Thank you Dr. Jacobus
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician and very Compassionate caring man. My family dr. For 22 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Wonderful person
Wait time
56 minutes
I would recommend him to anyone. He does run late but it's worth it. He truly listens and understands. He is well mannered and good on the eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
BEST in the area!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jacobus is amazing at what he does. He listened to me an helped me find the best alternative for my life And health. He is very active and believes strongly in holistic medicine. I would DEFINITELY refer him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Pitiful Excuse for a Dr.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I just came from Dr Jacobus, and I have to say I feel as if I have been violated in the worst way possible. I was charged 90$ for a visit only to be prescribed medicine that makes me sick to my stomach. Even when I told the nurse, who then told the Dr. I was told the medicine I was prescribed would be fine. Even though it is exactly the same as the Vicodin that makes me violently sick to my stomach. I would advise anyone who wants a doctor who cares about their patients to not visit Dr. Jacobus. Unless you like having a Dr. that doesnt give a crap if he prescribed you medicine you cant even take.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2010
Made me feel very comfortable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would (and have) Highly recommend Dr. Jacobus to all of my friends and family.He is very nice and very easy to talk to. My overall experience with him my first visit was the best experience Ive ever had sitting down with an MD and getting everthing out in the open without feeling any need to withhold anything or lie about anything. He was very informative and thorough, and also very compansionate and a very good listener. I am so glad I was able to find a Dr. with such a great bedside manner. He will definately be my new Family Medical Dr. from now on. Thank you Dr. for all of your help, and to your staff for being so courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jacobus is very friendly and easy to talk to. He listens to the problems you may be having and discusses any alternative paths available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2009
He's Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jacobus made me feel comfortable. He treated me with care and was truly interested in me as aperson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brent Jacobus, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Crown Point, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Brett Brechner

16 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karin Patterson

13 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Mcmurtrey

16 years experience

4.7 of 5