ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brent Jacobus Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
32.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Jacobus?


20 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

great doc!

The doctor was very nice and easy to talk with. He made me feel comfortable. Very smart and handsome.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

I owe my life to this doctor. I explained how I was having chest pains. He ordered echo on me. I had 99% blockage in my LAD. Miracle Im alive! Thank you Dr. Jacobus

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Great physician and very Compassionate caring man. My family dr. For 22 years.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Wonderful person

I would recommend him to anyone. He does run late but it's worth it. He truly listens and understands. He is well mannered and good on the eyes.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

BEST in the area!!!

Dr Jacobus is amazing at what he does. He listened to me an helped me find the best alternative for my life And health. He is very active and believes strongly in holistic medicine. I would DEFINITELY refer him to friends and family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Pitiful Excuse for a Dr.

I just came from Dr Jacobus, and I have to say I feel as if I have been violated in the worst way possible. I was charged 90$ for a visit only to be prescribed medicine that makes me sick to my stomach. Even when I told the nurse, who then told the Dr. I was told the medicine I was prescribed would be fine. Even though it is exactly the same as the Vicodin that makes me violently sick to my stomach. I would advise anyone who wants a doctor who cares about their patients to not visit Dr. Jacobus. Unless you like having a Dr. that doesnt give a crap if he prescribed you medicine you cant even take.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

LISTENS TO ME AND EXPLAINS THINGS CLEARLY
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2010

Made me feel very comfortable

I would (and have) Highly recommend Dr. Jacobus to all of my friends and family.He is very nice and very easy to talk to. My overall experience with him my first visit was the best experience Ive ever had sitting down with an MD and getting everthing out in the open without feeling any need to withhold anything or lie about anything. He was very informative and thorough, and also very compansionate and a very good listener. I am so glad I was able to find a Dr. with such a great bedside manner. He will definately be my new Family Medical Dr. from now on. Thank you Dr. for all of your help, and to your staff for being so courteous.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2009

Dr. Jacobus is very friendly and easy to talk to. He listens to the problems you may be having and discusses any alternative paths available.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2009

He's Great

Dr. Jacobus made me feel comfortable. He treated me with care and was truly interested in me as aperson.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brent Jacobus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crown Point, IN.

  • Dr. Brett Brechner

    Dr. Brett Brechner

    Family Medicine

    Crown Point, IN 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (28)
    17
  • Dr. Dan Galloway

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Crown Point, IN 0.72 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    35
  • Dr. Karin Patterson

    Dr. Karin Patterson

    Family Medicine

    Crown Point, IN 0.82 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    14