ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brent Kimball Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Kimball?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Kimball?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

I don't think he is board certified to be a neurosurgeon. Makes sense since I didn't think he really could appreciate my problem

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

Bad experience. Not very experienced person and it shows kept ordering more and more tests but no answers

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Dr. Kimball listens, goes over my MRI and XRAYs with me, and gives me options. I feel blessed to be in his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Terrible Neuro-Surgeon

Dr. Brent Kimball waisted my time for 2 months while I was getting paid 80 percent of my pay. Told me to get my nerves burned and that was a joke. Waisted my time and my money. He is a very bad doctor and would never, never, never suggest going to him. Went to Dr. Chad Prusmack and he got rid of my pain that I had, had for 20 years. Go to him and not Dr. Kimball and Dr. Kimball got kicked out of United HealthCare so that will tell you something. He no longer is at Sky Ridge with the team he was with. They were nice last year but this guy is an arrogant jerk and one of my clients wives has so much nerve damage she is trying to sue him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Dr Kimball performed a very successful disk replacement on me about 1yr ago. Still doing great. No fusion :-)

Excellent Dr. great approach, fast recovery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Everything I hoped for

I woke after surgery much improved, my incision was tiny. I am back to running and hiking. Enough said

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Dr. Kimball performed my back surgery. He is very caring and always takes the time to fully explain everything. Would definitely recommend him if you are considering back surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

Bad experience

Dr. Kimball didn't show up to my follow up appointment. I got there 15 minutes early and I left with unanswered questions about problems I was still experiencing. If mornings aren't his thing, why was I offered a morning appointment? I may not be a neurosurgeon, but my time is just as valuable. I was never called to reschedule or with an apology. After my surgery I started receiving bills, which I fully expected. What I didn't expect was to see that Dr. Kimball and his office are out of network. I was never once informed of this and am now drowning in medical bills, an uncomfortable situation that could have been avoided had the front office staff, or anyone really, been honest with me. I work for a radiology company and pray for the patients that give me his name as their referring physician. I hope that my experience is one of a kind and that they are not being neglected as I have been. I didn't choose to injure myself so badly that surgery was my only option, but wish I had been given the choice to find another neurosurgeon that my insurance would have paid for.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2010

Amazing bedside manner

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brent Kimball is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, CO.

  • Dr. Peter Syre

    Dr. Peter Syre

    Neurological Surgery

    Englewood, CO 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. Colin Buchanan

    Dr. Colin Buchanan

    Neurological Surgery

    Englewood, CO 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (13)
    9
  • Dr. Adam Hebb

    Dr. Adam Hebb

    Neurological Surgery

    Englewood, CO 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    14