The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brent Lemberg Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Lemberg?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Great Caring Doctor

Dr Lemberg was recommended to me by my friend. I have been suffering from diarrhea and weight loss for some time now. Additionally, my doctor found I had anemia and suggested that I see a specialist. I went to see Dr Lemberg and he diagnosed me with Celiac Disease. I had never heard of this disease before. I am feeling so much better now that I have eliminated gluten from my diet. Dr Lemberg was patient and caring with me taking the time to discuss with me my symptoms and what steps I should take to feel better. I highly recommend this doctor and owe my friend a huge thank you!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Had little up to date knowledge of Celiac disease, which is why I when to see him. Also phoned in a prescription for a medication I don't take and could have caused me lots of problems. I have no confidence in him or his staff, especially his nurse. Having said that, he was friendly and had a good bedside manner, just lacked the knowledge I was looking for.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2012

Hope He Never Leaves Ithaca

Dr. Lemberg is very caring and considers patient input in addition to test results when making diagnoses. I have never felt rushed in his office. He answers questions thoroughly and I feel I can ask him anything (relating to my health).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Excellent physician

Dr. Lemberg is very easy to talk to, and he listens to the patient. Excellence "bedside manner." Answers questionsin a way that I can understand.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2009

Very Caring & Compassionate Dr...a zebra amongst horses!

I was surprised at the ease this Dr put me at prior to, and during my procedure. He is professional when he needs to be, and comforting when it is appreciated. His communication skills are outstanding...a rarity amongst the Dr's I've visited. This is the first time I have rated a doc, and I'm doing this only because I want other patients to know if they need to see a GI doc, see this one! (and, no, I'm not related to this man in any way! lol)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brent Lemberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ithaca, NY.

  • Dr. Steven Rogers

    Dr. Steven Rogers

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Ithaca, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Carl West

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Ithaca, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    41
  • Dr. Peter Brennan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Ithaca, NY 0 mi

    2.8
    (10)
    37