Dr. Brent Lemberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Ithaca, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Great Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lemberg was recommended to me by my friend. I have been suffering from diarrhea and weight loss for some time now. Additionally, my doctor found I had anemia and suggested that I see a specialist. I went to see Dr Lemberg and he diagnosed me with Celiac Disease. I had never heard of this disease before. I am feeling so much better now that I have eliminated gluten from my diet. Dr Lemberg was patient and caring with me taking the time to discuss with me my symptoms and what steps I should take to feel better. I highly recommend this doctor and owe my friend a huge thank you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had little up to date knowledge of Celiac disease, which is why I when to see him. Also phoned in a prescription for a medication I don't take and could have caused me lots of problems. I have no confidence in him or his staff, especially his nurse. Having said that, he was friendly and had a good bedside manner, just lacked the knowledge I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Hope He Never Leaves Ithaca
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lemberg is very caring and considers patient input in addition to test results when making diagnoses. I have never felt rushed in his office. He answers questions thoroughly and I feel I can ask him anything (relating to my health).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Excellent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lemberg is very easy to talk to, and he listens to the patient. Excellence "bedside manner." Answers questionsin a way that I can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2009
Very Caring & Compassionate Dr...a zebra amongst horses!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised at the ease this Dr put me at prior to, and during my procedure. He is professional when he needs to be, and comforting when it is appreciated. His communication skills are outstanding...a rarity amongst the Dr's I've visited. This is the first time I have rated a doc, and I'm doing this only because I want other patients to know if they need to see a GI doc, see this one! (and, no, I'm not related to this man in any way! lol)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brent Lemberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ithaca, NY.