Dr. Brent Matthews MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
nissen fundoplication surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed Nissen Fundoplication surgery on me. I could not get any sleep due to coughing all night, and I kept losing my voice. Medications did not work so I sought out Dr. Matthews. I had this surgery 6 years ago. Best thing I ever did. It gave me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2014
suffering more than ever!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most painfull experiance of my life.numerious clips were left in my abdomen have moved causing bad pain & surgey to repair what damage wss done. moved out of state & left no one to fix his shotty work. God help me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matthews seems very intelligent and competent. However, his office NEVER returns calls (see other reviews, other sites) resulting in almost criminally negligent medicine. When you are a patient on extreme medical protocol counting the days until treatment and enduring pain, uncertainty, and other difficulties I would hope that the staff would be compassionate enough to return a call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very good office staff. They never return phone calls and follow up is virtually not there. It's sad because I am sure Dr.Matthews is a talented ,skilled, surgeon. Your only as good as your support staff. I might add that the level of congeniality is zero at best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matthews is an excellent surgeon. He explains the surgery to you and is more than welcome to answer questions. He takes his time to see that all is done right. His follow up care is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brent Matthews, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.