The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brent Matthews Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Matthews?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Performed botched surgery

Posted on August 31st, 2017

Ruined me and put me in terrible pain

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nissen fundoplication surgery

Posted on July 17th, 2014

He performed Nissen Fundoplication surgery on me. I could not get any sleep due to coughing all night, and I kept losing my voice. Medications did not work so I sought out Dr. Matthews. I had this surgery 6 years ago. Best thing I ever did. It gave me my life back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

suffering more than ever!!!

Posted on May 11th, 2014

The most painfull experiance of my life.numerious clips were left in my abdomen have moved causing bad pain & surgey to repair what damage wss done. moved out of state & left no one to fix his shotty work. God help me

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2013

Dr. Matthews seems very intelligent and competent. However, his office NEVER returns calls (see other reviews, other sites) resulting in almost criminally negligent medicine. When you are a patient on extreme medical protocol counting the days until treatment and enduring pain, uncertainty, and other difficulties I would hope that the staff would be compassionate enough to return a call.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2013

Not very good office staff. They never return phone calls and follow up is virtually not there. It's sad because I am sure Dr.Matthews is a talented ,skilled, surgeon. Your only as good as your support staff. I might add that the level of congeniality is zero at best.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2012

Dr. Matthews is an excellent surgeon. He explains the surgery to you and is more than welcome to answer questions. He takes his time to see that all is done right. His follow up care is outstanding.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brent Matthews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.