Dr. Brent Mclaurin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful and knowledgable physician. Treated me as an equal and diagnosed problem exactly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know who all these people are with negative comments. He has been my doctor for years and saved my life and my husbands. Thank God he ordered tests. My family doctor said I was fine but I kept having problems. I went to see dr Mclaurin. He diagnosed me and I had a 90% blockage that had been missed. He stented me. That was 5 years ago. I am alive and kicking! He is sweet, caring and pays attention to everything I say. He has even sent me to another doctor for problems sleeping. He is the best in the world! And his office staff is amazing! Fun to be around and they care about me, every time I call or go in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was a new patient Dr. Mclaurin seemed to be a doctor that cared. I soon found out this only applied to collecting your money. After I had a stent put in by him I never went back. Why, because at the hospital the only time I seen him was when he put in the stent. He never spoke to me before or after, not even when he released me. He also never spoke to my family after the procedure and they were left for hours in the waiting room with no word.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2013
former patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On this day of Thanksgiving, I am thankful for firing Dr. McLaurin as my cardiologist. At first he seemed kind and interested in my health, but after several appointments it became clear he was more interested in doing stress tests and echocardiograms every year (whether needed or not) than providing comprehensive care. His office his like a factory to churn out tests and procedures. This is one physician scam to stay well away from if you care about your or your family's health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Find another Cardiologist
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How did he ever get his medical license? He did lots of expensive test and spent little or no time talking or examining me and still he has no clue what going on. He is more interested in making money than taking care of patients.There are better Cardiologists in Anderson than him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
Love my doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Office Mgr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is by far the best physician I have ever had to associate with. My husband and I tried several cardiologists in this area and never could find the right one for my husbands needs until Dr Mclaurin. He sat us down as if we were family and walked us through every aspect of my husbands care. He was concerned and very professional as well as being a very caring Dr. We would never consider refering our family and friends to anyone else. His staff was very prefessional and friendly. This is the only cardiologist I would even consider in the Anderson area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Best doctor in the country!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know who all these people are talking about!! I've been in 2 of his studies which saved me money, gave me free medicines, and free testing! He is amazing, caring, and saved my life!! Best doctor around!!! I would never consider seeing another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
There are better Cardiologists in Anderson
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Its easy to get an appointment. He loves to do lots of tests and put heart stints in. He seems to care more about putting you in a trial than what your problem is. You can find more caring doctors in Anderson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2011
No time to discuss results.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McLaurin is just too busy scheduling tests and putting patients in trials to care about me! There must be better doctors out there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2010
Time to change Cardiologists !!!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Your treated like a number! Too many tests. Don't want top end up as a lab rat in one of his studies. Time to find a new doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are better Cardiologists in Anderson! Be careful if you should choose this one!He's more interested in making money than taking care of you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brent Mclaurin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anderson, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Carl Lomboy

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Manjakkollai Veerabagu

31 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ricky Henderson

12 years experience

5.0 of 5