The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brent Moody Is this you?
  • 28
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Moody?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


42 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

About as good as it gets

Dr Moody came highly recommended by my primary and I see why now. He seems qualified and experienced and he has been very professional yet personable and responsive to my specific concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

My husband and I have both have had numerous surgeries performed by Dr. Moody. He and his staff are very professional and knowledgeable of the Mohs & skin cancer procedures. They are very kind, courteous, friendly. We highly recommend them.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Quick and easy procedure

Proficient physician with kind and efficient staff. I had a quick and successful procedure. Felt informed and well taken care of.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Lipoma Removal

Dr. Moody did a great job for me! There was virtually no wait time. The office staff were nice and friendly. He was knowledgeable, and very good. This was the removal of a growth on my forehead, so results/scar were very important. You can't even see where it was!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Surgery by Dr. Moody

A very skilled and knowledgeable surgeon. Without reservation, I recommend him highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Good Experience

Outstanding experience. Feels like a home house call. We would recommend Dr Moody to all our friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2016

Aesthetics and proportion

Everything about the two procedures I recently had was excellent. It meant a lot to me to discover that Dr. Moody is also a wonderful artist. His paintings adorn the practice and they have a calming effect. He clearly has an eye for aesthetics and proportion, so important in the work he does. His staff is cheerful and very happy people. I am grateful he could fit me in so quickly. He is also scholarly active, always a good sign.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Dr. Moody is an excellent physician, and maybe more importantly, a fine man too. He is knowledgeable, effective, and caring. I have no hesitation recommending him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Ten Years of Excellent Care

I have been a patient for 10 years and have numerous skin cancers of several types during that time. I have always received prompt, professional, knowledgeable and SUCCESSFUL treatment from Dr. Moody and his staff on all occasions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Outstanding Dermatologist

Brent Moody is quit simply an outstanding dermatologist who has taken great care of my wife and I! He is HIGHLY recommended!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

VERY PROFESSIONAL AND THOUGHTFUL. DR. MOODY EXPLAINS THINGS SO THAT YOU KNOW EXACTLY WHAT IS GOING ON. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

I was supposed to have been called more than 10 ago to schedule an appointment. I have not heard one word from the office.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brent Moody is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Barbara Keyes

    Dermatology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.4
    (32)
    29
  • Dr. William Harwell Jr

    Dermatology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    42
  • Dr. Howard Salyer

    Dermatology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    52