Dr. Brent Newell MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Huntsville, AL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Horrible Choice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr only made me worse and without any compassion and the people in the office were nice to begin with but once they do your procedure they discard you and the niceness. The nurse there was so rude to me and would not let me speak to the Dr and told me He was busy because he is a DR and I would have to wait 2 months for my appointment to speak with him so now in worse pain and jobless because I couldn't get a simple thing done called paperwork they just assume you can work no matter what thanx for nothing. No one deserves this treatment all they do is make you feel like you don't matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Pleased with Dr. Newell
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Newell since 2001.He has been a great doctor, very caring and patience with me. He explains my medical questions so I understand them.He cares about my pain and suffering and treats me with medicine that works.I was in a wheelchair and with surgery I was still in a lot of pain. , Now I am able to walk without all the pain because he's tried different types of medicine to get me out of pain. He's a great person and I thank God for him. I pray that he stays in S.Illinois. I will admit that I have had issues with the office staff. But not with Dr Newell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Newell is a caring and compitent doctor. His staff is the nicest ive encountered in the southern area, and i see alot of doctors. He listens and gives you advice to the best of his ability. He is a very busy doctor, but still finds the time to talk that extra minute with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Newell and his staff have all been very kind, polite and understanding. I am very pleased and satisfied with this practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Caring Physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went in for a nerve conduction procedure - which is rumored to be very painful. There was very little pain. He took the time to explain the procedure as it progressed and to answer all of my questions. After, he gave me a brief overview of the results - saying my personal physician would go over them in more detail after he was through analyzing them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 24th, 2008
get rid of glennon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my only problem with dr. newell is that he is in medical practice with dr t glennon. he is very nice and needs to get rid of glennon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brent Newell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.