ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brent Norman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Norman?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Norman?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Great doctor

Dr. Norman is an amazIng ophthalmologist. I had an eye problem over the weekend. I contacted his office. He called me back and took the time to explain to me what could have caused it. I am very thankful. At each appointment he takes his time to do a complete exam and explains the results to me. I give him the highest recommendation. No matter how long the wait is , he is the best in his field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2014

Though a crowded waiting room greets you even at 8am in the morning (and I am not a "waiter " and hate to sit in line for anything) I experienced the most detailed and thorough examination and tests I have ever had. I understand the reason for the crowded waiting room;this doctor spends as much time with me as I needed and I at no time felt rushed or a just a number. He obviously is one of the premier specialists in his field - an exceptional professional with a totally caring approach.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2013

Dr Norman is the best in his field. Although I gave him 3 stars for promptness, it is not because he overbooks. Dr Normans will spend what ever time needed to explain any concerns you have. He is not a in and get out type of doctor. I drive from Arizona for follow up check-ups.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Two laser retina surgeries with Dr. Norman

Dr. Norman receives my highest recommendation. He did an exceptional job on my laser surgeries. He is very caring, polite, professional, will listen and take the time required to reassure and explain. He does not rush his patients. He is refreshing. The reviewers that complain about the wait do not understand the nature of the practice. Retina emergencies must be treated IMMEDIATELY. The times I went in my general doctor got me an app't within 1 hour and Dr. Norman did the laser surgery within minutes of my arriving. Second time also did the laser surgery unexpectedly, right away. I cannot recommend him highly enough. There is one receptionist that has no people or communication skills but all the others and the nurses are terrific.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Worth The Wait!

Dr. Norman is an amazing surgeon and the only reason I can see today. There can be long wait time in the office, however you understand why the wait is so long when he is with you. He takes his time with each and every patient. Answers every possible question and doesn't rush. In a time of 5 minute dr visits, his approach is refreshing. Be patient, he's worth the wait.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Painful experience!

83 year old Patient with dementia had to wait 3 hours to be seen. The waiting room was packed. I overheard another patient's caregiver tell her that she was going to have to wait 2 more hours to see the doctor - obviously overbooking patients. Most patients were elderly, yet there is no bathroom with wheelchair access or handicap rails. No validation for parking. Patients have to pay for parking!Doctor was rude, condescending, confrontational and genuinely unapologetic about patient wait. Care: unimpressive and not worth the hassle.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Dr Norman is a very good doctor. He is extremely knowledgeable in his special field. His bed side manner is calm and caring. He takes time to explain everything and answer every question.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brent Norman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Hani Salehi-Had

    Dr. Hani Salehi-Had

    Ophthalmology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Franz Michel

    Ophthalmology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    20
  • Dr. Dwayne Logan

    Dr. Dwayne Logan

    Ophthalmology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (19)
    31