The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brent Stevenson Is this you?
  • 28
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Stevenson?


35 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

no more sleepy afternoons

He did a sleep test and fixed my snoring. No more afternoon yawns, feeling great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

sleeping soundly

My doctor referred me to see Dr. Stevenson for my restless sleep, and got me all fixed up. Feeling great again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

Awesome doctor listens to all concerns!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Good doc, listens to your problems and offers solutions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Great bedside manner. Very helpful with upgrading my husband's CPAP

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Very informative. Staff is friendly and helpful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

highly recomend

Excllent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

I've had sleep problems for years, but now doing great. Dr. S and his staff really helped me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Worst. Doctor. Ever. My husband is on a controlled drug for severe narcolepsy; same drug, same dose for 20 yrs. Works great but it is difficult to find. Dr. Stevenson did everything he could to change my husbands meds to new drugs (kickback?), made the process for getting refill scrips practically impossible. His assistant in unresponsive and numerous times a scrip would expire at the pharmacy before we could get any response from her. The Dr's office charges for scrips so each time they didn't respond cost us AGAIN for another scrip. My husband missed work when he ran out of pills thanks to this office's failure to respond. This place should be shut down. They just seem annoyed that patients actually require SERVICE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

Dr. Stevenson is great. He always is personable and makes you feel comfortable. I never feel rushed when I'm in his office and feel he is interested in what I have to say. He's been a great help in making my night's sleep better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Wast of money and time!

I seen Dr. Stevenson for RLS. He seemed to be a very cocky guy and not very interested in hearing my input. The reason for my visit was that my current medicine was not working. He wanted to lower my dose and for me to take half the dose 8 hours before I needed it, which obviously would have made my RLS even worse. He also wanted to put me on klonopin to help me get to sleep, I guess this guy never heard of Lunesta, Ambien or Sonata. At least if your going to prescribe a benzo for sleep go with triazolam. The clinic he works at has their own sleep lab which I guess they he gets some sort of commission of off. He wanted to have me do a sleep test to find out why I was tired in the morning, I guess the couple hours a night my RLS prevents me from sleeping didn't ring any bells for him. Anyways, I asked how much they cost since I didn't have insurance and he said about a $1000. So obviously I wasn't going to spend a grand on a test I didn't even need, then he told me he wouldn't prescribe any medicine unless I scheduled a sleep test, which I didnt. Needles to say this guy wasn't helpful at all and I wouldn't recommend him to anybody with RLS or any sleep problem for that matter.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

Staff does not know what they're doing

The sleep center staff couldnt get anthing to work correctly then after 2 hours sleep many leads had pulled off. The cpap lady has had me come back and forth 3 times to get different hoses that wind up not fitting on a fischer and pakel cpap. All while being "matter of fact" and not getting anything right

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brent Stevenson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Andrew Jamieson

    Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Leon Rosenthal

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    30
  • Dr. Alberto Santos

    Neurology, Sleep Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    3.3
    (7)
    25