Dr. Brent Stevenson DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor listens to all concerns!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doc, listens to your problems and offers solutions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. Very helpful with upgrading my husband's CPAP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informative. Staff is friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
highly recomend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excllent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had sleep problems for years, but now doing great. Dr. S and his staff really helped me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst. Doctor. Ever. My husband is on a controlled drug for severe narcolepsy; same drug, same dose for 20 yrs. Works great but it is difficult to find. Dr. Stevenson did everything he could to change my husbands meds to new drugs (kickback?), made the process for getting refill scrips practically impossible. His assistant in unresponsive and numerous times a scrip would expire at the pharmacy before we could get any response from her. The Dr's office charges for scrips so each time they didn't respond cost us AGAIN for another scrip. My husband missed work when he ran out of pills thanks to this office's failure to respond. This place should be shut down. They just seem annoyed that patients actually require SERVICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stevenson is great. He always is personable and makes you feel comfortable. I never feel rushed when I'm in his office and feel he is interested in what I have to say. He's been a great help in making my night's sleep better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Wast of money and time!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seen Dr. Stevenson for RLS. He seemed to be a very cocky guy and not very interested in hearing my input. The reason for my visit was that my current medicine was not working. He wanted to lower my dose and for me to take half the dose 8 hours before I needed it, which obviously would have made my RLS even worse. He also wanted to put me on klonopin to help me get to sleep, I guess this guy never heard of Lunesta, Ambien or Sonata. At least if your going to prescribe a benzo for sleep go with triazolam. The clinic he works at has their own sleep lab which I guess they he gets some sort of commission of off. He wanted to have me do a sleep test to find out why I was tired in the morning, I guess the couple hours a night my RLS prevents me from sleeping didn't ring any bells for him. Anyways, I asked how much they cost since I didn't have insurance and he said about a $1000. So obviously I wasn't going to spend a grand on a test I didn't even need, then he told me he wouldn't prescribe any medicine unless I scheduled a sleep test, which I didnt. Needles to say this guy wasn't helpful at all and I wouldn't recommend him to anybody with RLS or any sleep problem for that matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Staff does not know what they're doing
The sleep center staff couldnt get anthing to work correctly then after 2 hours sleep many leads had pulled off. The cpap lady has had me come back and forth 3 times to get different hoses that wind up not fitting on a fischer and pakel cpap. All while being "matter of fact" and not getting anything right
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
sleeping better
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
in depth analysis of my sleep patterns and I am now feeling better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
snore no more
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a good listener and provided options to address my snoring problem. Now, my wife and I are both sleeping better and so 2 birds with one stone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brent Stevenson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Erdman

43 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paula Dobbs Wiggins

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Schlesser

39 years experience

1.0 of 5