ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brent Wakefield Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Wakefield?


27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Ive been going to him for 9 years probably the best doctor ive ever seen. Hes got a great bedside manner and is very smart!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Its all about the money not the diagnosis

This is the most impersonal family clinic i have ever been too. You will only see your Dr. maybe once a year. The office help doesnt do what they are supposed to and even loose your calls dont pass on messages and there are a few of the PA's that treat you like a criminal.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Typical south Tulsa doctor

Dr. Wakefield did not even look at me or my wife in the face had his nurse practitioner speak for him. When he did speak, he never look at me or my wife in person and told me to stretch out my pinched nerve even though it hurt every day, do you not see him if you want personal attention.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

great doctor, staff sucks!

Dr. Wakefield is very good however his staff obviously has a hard time answering the phone or faxes from pharmacies. When you try to get a refill on your prescribed medications, don't plan on getting it on time, you will be without your daily meds for quite some time. This just hasn't happened just a few times, it has happened each month when my refill is needed, many times landing me in the hospital. Obviously they know nothing about customer service, sad to say!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Rude! Unprofessional!

Very unprofessional! All you are in these peoples eyes is $$$$ other then that they don't care about you!! Staff is a joke RUDE as can be. Wait time is very long even after you get called back to a room. And when they finally come into the room and talk to you it's for only for a max of 3 mins. What a waste of time and money. Sad place to go. The funny thing is I know more about what goes on up there then they think I have about 4 friends that goes up there and only goes up there for one reason if you know what I mean.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Excellent doctor, lousy staff.

Dr. Wakefield is kind, compassionate, professional and caring. He takes time to understand you as a whole person and follows up on are provided.sadly his officestaff is problematicat best.. Repeated errors on prescription orders and refills, inaccurate information,failure to deliver messages, etc. resulting in great frustration, and inconsistent service. I really liked Dr. Wakefield but quit going because of his poor staff. I shared with him my concerns but there was no change in performance of his inept staff. Sadly several of my friends have also left for this reason.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Doctor that cares

Dr.Wakefield stands out in todays practice. He spends time to get understanding of your issue. I never felt judged or uncomfortable. While in his office I overheard one gentleman discuss his travels to see Dr.Wakefield. That was my first visit, I know understand why this doctor is a diamond in the ruff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brent Wakefield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jenks, OK.

  • Dr. Andrew Donnelly

    Family Medicine

    Jenks, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Brian Lewis

    Dr. Brian Lewis

    Family Medicine

    Jenks, OK 0 mi

    3.3
    (15)
    15
  • Dr. Danny Thomason

    Dr. Danny Thomason

    Family Medicine

    Jenks, OK 0.10 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    16