The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brent Wiersema Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Wiersema?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brent Wiersema?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Broken Ankle

Worked on me in ER. Then follow up in the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Excellent care in all areas. Northern MI is fortunate to have Dr. Wiersema. If ever needed, I certainly would go to Dr. Wiersema again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Excellent Doctor, Great Bedside manner. Good sense of humor .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Dr. Wiersema and Melisa are wonderful. They are both very caring and have great bedside manner. He is very professional and my wife and I think are grateful to both of them for their excellence.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 24th, 2011

Some people

The doctor himself seems good at he does but his bedside manners, understanding, and compassion are all lacking. His nurses namely Melissa are rude she actually started arguing with me when i asked to get my prescription for pain moved one day earlier permanetly (not just for that one week). She accused me of being an addict because of some of my problems when i was younger, which to me having a broken hip and all shouldn't matter because i was in extreme pain that i didn't choose to be in. Anyways back to the argument they wouldn't move my date no matter what and i tried to explain to her that i need the presciptions on fridays from now on instead of Saturday because everybody i depended on was busy Saturdays and it was a big inconvience. Point being Friday was more practical for me, i didn't have to worry about finding someone to pick them up for me. This nurse was condesending and rude almost like she was better than me and i was wasting her and the doctors time. They were also rude when i called and told them that the pain medication they had given me wasn't working i was still in alot of pain that wasn't tolerable. They basically said to bad for you, youre going to have to just deal with it. Well it was hard to just deal with because your hip is connected to everything and gets jolted everytime you move your torso, cough, move your leg, bend, it even hurts when you lay flat doing nothing. Point being don't expect compassion or understanding for being in pain from this Doctor or his staff. All in all my advice: find a doctor who cares and isn't just there to get paid. Doctors seem to forget without us paying them they wouldn't have everything and might actually come down off their highhorse. Sorry but i wouldn't choose this Doctor again he should look into hiring a more professional nursing team members and have some understanding and not hold a patients past against them....just sayin.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brent Wiersema is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Traverse City, MI.

  • Dr. Brian Kerr

    Dr. Brian Kerr

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Traverse City, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    13
  • Dr. John Reineck

    Dr. John Reineck

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Traverse City, MI 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    15
  • Dr. Joseph Mcgraw

    Dr. Joseph Mcgraw

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Traverse City, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    31