Dr. Bret Langenberg DO, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
He's my hero
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first came to Dr. Langenberg after a botched hernia surgery that left me full of infection. I was so sick My primary care doctor Actually voiced their concern that I would go septic and die , I was terrified, but Dr. Langenberg sat with me explaining everything till I was comfortable. He made me a promise that he'd see me through, and years and many surgeries to fix the mess I was left in he's kept that promise. Through it all he has been caring, understanding, patient and has gone far above and beyond to make sure I was as ok, mentally and physically, as I could be. He's very skilled at what he does, and no one will do surgery on me but him, if I can help it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
He's a good man...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was recommended to me by a mutual friend and I understand why. Everything from his bedside manner to his skills are great and very reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Langenberg is the Best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Probably the most competent surgeon at Scripps Mercy. He will do the procedures that other doctors can't do. Very friendly and caring. He's the real deal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was scheduled 2 months before my initial check up. Lacking Preop and Postop Instruction. the nurses were only reading but doesnt really understand what they are instructing the patients. Dr. Langenberg was okay, its just his staff that's not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hard to find a better surgeon than Dr. langenberg.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was horrified to and very nervous as this was my first type of anal surgery. Dr. Langenberg was extremely patient and answered all of my difficult questions. He was very friendly and extremely knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
A top quality surgeon who really cares
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Langenberg for a hernia diagnosis after experiencing an irritating lump in my groin that would come and go. I was nervous because I was anticipating the need for surgery after what I had learned from my own research. I rarely go to a doctor and have never been operated on. During my diagnosis Dr. Langenberg spent about 40 minutes answering tough questions and carefully explaining to me the procedure, which was performed at the Scripps Pavillion Surgery Center in Hillcrest. The surgery went exceptionally well with minimal pain and I am now after 7 days recovering nicely without any pain medication. Dr. Langenberg is the most patient and friendly surgeon who truly cares about his work. I feel blessed that I was able to find such a wonderful doctor to trust with my procedure.

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bret Langenberg, DO, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.