ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bret Langenberg Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bret Langenberg?


13 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

He's my hero

I first came to Dr. Langenberg after a botched hernia surgery that left me full of infection. I was so sick My primary care doctor Actually voiced their concern that I would go septic and die , I was terrified, but Dr. Langenberg sat with me explaining everything till I was comfortable. He made me a promise that he'd see me through, and years and many surgeries to fix the mess I was left in he's kept that promise. Through it all he has been caring, understanding, patient and has gone far above and beyond to make sure I was as ok, mentally and physically, as I could be. He's very skilled at what he does, and no one will do surgery on me but him, if I can help it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

He's a good man...

He was recommended to me by a mutual friend and I understand why. Everything from his bedside manner to his skills are great and very reassuring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Dr. Langenberg is the Best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Probably the most competent surgeon at Scripps Mercy. He will do the procedures that other doctors can't do. Very friendly and caring. He's the real deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2015

I was scheduled 2 months before my initial check up. Lacking Preop and Postop Instruction. the nurses were only reading but doesnt really understand what they are instructing the patients. Dr. Langenberg was okay, its just his staff that's not.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Hard to find a better surgeon than Dr. langenberg.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 7th, 2014

I was horrified to and very nervous as this was my first type of anal surgery. Dr. Langenberg was extremely patient and answered all of my difficult questions. He was very friendly and extremely knowledgable.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

A top quality surgeon who really cares

I visited Dr. Langenberg for a hernia diagnosis after experiencing an irritating lump in my groin that would come and go. I was nervous because I was anticipating the need for surgery after what I had learned from my own research. I rarely go to a doctor and have never been operated on. During my diagnosis Dr. Langenberg spent about 40 minutes answering tough questions and carefully explaining to me the procedure, which was performed at the Scripps Pavillion Surgery Center in Hillcrest. The surgery went exceptionally well with minimal pain and I am now after 7 days recovering nicely without any pain medication. Dr. Langenberg is the most patient and friendly surgeon who truly cares about his work. I feel blessed that I was able to find such a wonderful doctor to trust with my procedure.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bret Langenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Paul Alvord

    General Surgery, Transplant Surgery

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Jack Yang

    Dr. Jack Yang

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    27
  • Dr. Dennis Mayer

    Dr. Dennis Mayer

    General Surgery

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    2.9
    (17)
    30